Ratings based on 2,011 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Big room, beach and breakfast
Cons: TV set has no USB-plug
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby, boat rent
Great location close to the beach, hot breakfast (menu changes every day), free parking and Wi-Fi. A lot of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Perfect beach stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! Very clean, beach is right across the street, marina was a nice view from our balcony. Breakfast was included in the stay and it was just what we needed. Waffles, pastries/breads, yogurt, fruit and cereal every day. The hot items changed daily. We had sausage gravy and biscuits, bacon and eggs and sausage and egg biscuits. Great location. Hotel staff was friendly. Price was definitely reasonable! Stress relief shower items were a nice bonus! If we come back to Florida we will absolutely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Cons: The hallways had a musty smell and the pillows on the beds were too big and hard.
Location: Right across the street from beach and close to many restaurants and shops in Johns Pass
Reasonably priced hotel close to the beach and Johns Pass. It was an older hotel, but appears to have been remodeled. The rooms were nice. We had a sliding glass door with a patio facing the marina. The beach was just across the street, and Johns Pass was about exactly a mile away. Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. We had to leave early, so we did not get a chance to try the breakfast. An easy half hour drive to Clearwater/St Pete airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Austin, MI

Sunset

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The roof top tiki bar lounge area had a nice atmosphere and view of the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

Nice motel near beach and near where my sister is

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: locaction
They take Thanksgiving Day off. No room service. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake, Ohio

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Close to everything!!!!
Cons: Vents needed in bathrooms when showering.
Great location to everything. Beach right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft Lauderdale fl

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great location without large resort fee.. Marina view great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Reasonable hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms and proximity to beach.
Cons: Some areas could benefit from a refresh.
Location: A long sandy beach is within easy reach and larger cities are only a short drive away.
The initial impression is good and the staff efficient. The corridors could do with a refresh but the rooms are a reasonable size and comfortable. Unfortunately, the air conditioning is quite noisy but we were able to sleep with it switched off. Breakfast is reasonable with plenty of space. We did not use the hotel bar as there are a few places within walking distance. The pool is located between the hotel and car park but was generally quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pace, Fl

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location, nice rooms and helpful staff. Free breakfast and wifi. Walking distance to a variety of activities/beach.My only complaint would be the small parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Great hotel near the Beach!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The accommodations!
Cons: Allow a late check out time with charging $10 per hour! :(
We love this place and every time we stay here it is always a pleasure to work with them! Front their front desk staff to the cleaning crew to the maintenance everything is always handled well! Check this out f your in Florida and want to be near the beach!