Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great experience!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly, great location, clean rooms, and a roof top bar! I was extremely pleased with my stay. Special shout out to our bartender David at the roof top bar, great conversation and helped us find some fun activities. Def will be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchor point ak

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Clean the washing machines! They are gross
This is our third year visiting this resort. The rooms are large and we stay in one looking out on the marina. We enjoy the hot breakfast each morning as well as watching the sunset from the outdoor lounge/bar. The bartender, David, is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Wonderful staff, free breakfast, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds
Cons: They need to improve their wifi
Location: Excellent location, close to the beach and shopping
I would highly recommend this hotel. It truly is a hidden gem at Treasure Island. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Overall a very nice hotel,good customer service and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Within walking distance to beach and good dining.
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach is across the street. Great restaurants within walking distance.
I was staying at this hotel for work. So bummed I couldn't stay longer!! Great location across the street from the beach. Within walking distance to great restaurants. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great hotel for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

affordable,comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: It had everything I needed. Tons of storage. A balcony on the canal with a lovely view. Could be noisy during the day but no problem a night.
Cons: My only negative was the lack of safety bar and no-slip mat in the tub. Very slippery and dangerous for some people.
Right in the heart of Treasure Island and directly across from the beach. The beach is so wide, however, that the walk to the water is long and there is obviously no shade.They do have concessions and washrooms. Close to all the good restaurants (Shrimpy's!) and John"s Pass. The breakfast was great and you can eat outside on the 2nd floor patio overlooking the pool and the ocean in the far distance. Desk staff were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible breakfast food but close to beach

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The room is small but the view to the marina was nice. The room was sort of clean but deep cleaning is needed especially when ants start showing up. Breakfast is included in the price but the food is horrible, taste like frozen food that was reheated over and over. The options for vegans are minimal, only toast was available or bagels, there was no plant based milk like almond milk. The fruits were not fresh. The hotel was a good proximity to attractions like St. John pass, downtown St. Petersburg, restaurants and the beach. Not sure if I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great hotel across from beach.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Early check in. Great location across from beach. Nice rooftop deck with bar. Quiet area. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Big room, beach and breakfast
Cons: TV set has no USB-plug
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby, boat rent
Great location close to the beach, hot breakfast (menu changes every day), free parking and Wi-Fi. A lot of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Perfect beach stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it! Very clean, beach is right across the street, marina was a nice view from our balcony. Breakfast was included in the stay and it was just what we needed. Waffles, pastries/breads, yogurt, fruit and cereal every day. The hot items changed daily. We had sausage gravy and biscuits, bacon and eggs and sausage and egg biscuits. Great location. Hotel staff was friendly. Price was definitely reasonable! Stress relief shower items were a nice bonus! If we come back to Florida we will absolutely be staying here again!