Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Long walk to beach

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Bathrooms need updating, fridge very small & no freezing capability. No kitchen utensils/plates but table & 4 chairs MW & toaster. Very noisy at night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
DBS; Thank you for your review. All the properties on Treasure Island have a walk to beach. As for the utensils/plates we keep them at the front desk instead of leaving in room for guest to take home. Sorry this was not explained to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Unfortunately I had to evacuate to this dump during Hurricane Irma. Upon arrival, I was hit on by the front desk clerk, which made me feel uncomfortable from the start. Luckily he saw my wedding ring and stopped. Okay..moving forward, there was a large dead roach under the bed, small bugs on TOP of the bed, pet hair all over the spread. There was even used wash cloth in the restroom. GROSS!! I was told there was no one in housekeeping available at the time so I had to remove the bug myself.. I ALSO paid on Expedia but was still charged twice on my credit card by the hotel and am still fighting for my refund! Rude Staff, very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by kp, Hotel Management
I am not sure why you keep writing reviews on us when we went out of our way to make you happy. I do hope that you find a place that is better suited for you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon Park Florida

Close to beach, great tiki bar and staff great

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Bartenders were just fabulous at tiki bar. Close to Johns Pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by kp, Hotel Management
Debbie; Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the tiki bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff is so friendly and Ladonna at the front desk is amazing. This is a great place to stay and the rates are great. The only thing I would recommend is for the AC's to get a little colder and for the tiki bar to open sooner and close later. Saturday they didn't open until almost 1 and they closed Friday night at 8:30
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will tell LaDonna you left a good review. I will also look into the bar hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Three night stay. Looking forward to returning!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Had a nice stay. Check in was easy, Friendly and helpful people (Keylanda and Larry particularly) take good care of guests during the morning/afternoon hours. They go above and beyond to be responsive to guest requests. Evening staff could do a much better job at this and in keeping pool and common areas tidy instead of "entertaining" hotel guests. Overall though this is a nice place with updated rooms and an "old Florida" kind of charm with easy, quick access to the beautiful beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Susan; Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will Kelonda and Larry know that you thought they offered great customer service and I will talk to management about the evening staff being more productive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

A Jewel of a Place

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything was great. Wonderful staff, great location, friendly guests, walking or uber distance to everything.
Booked this place randomly, and was not expecting a whole lot based on others' negative reviews, but since it was a beach vacation, I wasn't being overly particular. When we arrived and got settled in our room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, AC was kicking (because it's hot as BLAZES down there!), and staff was friendly and helpful. Nearly all of the rooms have apparently been updated, with new furniture, paint, carpet, etc., so complaints about those are void. While it wasn't the Ritz, of course, it was a wonderfully delightful beach hotel with a fun outdoor tiki bar right by the pool. There are many outdoor gathering/seating areas right by the rooms, which encourages strangers to get to know each other, and the pool has no closing time as long as things are peaceful for other guests. The hotel is almost perfect, a gem of an oasis right off the beach. It's not as close to the beach as it appears, which is about my only complaint, but apparently at some time the beach was built up for hurricane protection, making the hotel farther away from the shore line. There is an army of staff cleaning, taking meticulous care of the grounds, and running the front office. Everyone was super friendly and very accommodating. My husband and I were there for nine days, and would most definitely return. Other hotel guests were nice, and we wound up making friends with several, hanging out a the numerous beach bars and restaurants. Had an awesome time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Felicia; Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us for nine days. I hope that you will visit us again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff....beautifully landscaped....rooms and beds were cozy...bathrooms could use an update and the water pressure was awful...pool and surrounding area was very nice and relaxing...very convenient to have gas grills available....we will for sure return next summer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Alice

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you