Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Nice hotel easy access to everything.

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Clean, quite, spacious and conveniently located.
Cons: Elevator maintenance and/or updates.
Location: Conveniently located on the South end of everything so is quiet and cozy.
Older condos but updated very nice and was very clean. Grounds are nice and well maintained. Afterhours check in was easy as well. Only issue we had which is the south elevator needs some work. We were on the third floor and my wife and I went to leave for dinner and the elevator door tried to crush me when I was stepping on. Once the door shut it would not do anything. We were stuck in it for about 15 minutes. I pushed the emergency call button and while on the line with emergency services the elevator made a creaking noise and a little jolt and all of a sudden the door opened. Needless to say we used the stairs the rest of our visit. There is a second elevator but we decided not to try it as it looked as old as the other. We did let staff know and they said they will relay it to the board of directors. Aside from that it is a nice place and we will consider it for future stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Jimmy Dean, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Paul for the kind review. FYI the Association has acted and they have scheduled after "season" is over to have both elevators replaced. The date yet to be determined. Hope to see you and your family again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarington, Ontario

Beautiful condo, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
My family just returned from a 5 day stay at the Westwinds Waterfront Resort. Although we didn’t get the best weather we had a great times. I was so impressed with our condo. It was very clean and comfortable for our family of five. We had a full kitchen and the grocery store was just three buildings away. The grounds of the resort are well kept and the heated pool allowed us to swim even when it was only about 14C. The beach was beautiful and easily accessible and there’s lots of restaurants within walking distance. This resort was definitely a good find and we hope to return for another vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Westwinds, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Kate! We hope to see you again in Treasure Island soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, close to everything.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: Manager wasn't very helpful.
Just a short trip. Great room. Close to beach but not right on it. Just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Well we are sorry that your experience was not perfect and we will do our best to alleviate some of your concerns.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review, Eric!
5 out of 5
by Justin

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, very clean, and was upgraded. would definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Justin! We look forward to your next visit here to Westwinds!
5 out of 5
by Jarrod

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by Melody

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Kat in the front office was delight, the unit was clean and just what we expected. The pool are was quiet and had a great view. We would above back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, Melody! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Jeffery, please come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lithia, Fl.

Completely enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: No complaints
We were on the 2nd floor, corner room nearest to the road. I have no complaints. The room was more than we anticipated. So much space for 5 of us, very clean. The staff at the front desk was incredibly helpful and so nice to talk too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Kimberly. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us here at Westwinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chattanooga Tn

Convient to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Walkable to 90% of treasure island and close to beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Jimmy Dean, Hotel Management
Hey April, We hope to see you again. Thanks... JD