Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Friendly staff and management, great homely hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, excellent food and service
Location: Location was perfect for our travel plans, only an hour from Copenhagen Airport and for next days travel to Kalmar.
Really enjoyed our two nights stay, The two managers were absolutely wonderful, food was excellent and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Almost like a boutique hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest in the area, with a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: We arrived on a Sunday to no staff, but got help from two cleaning staff. Some worker passing let us in!!!!
Breakfast should be included in the price. We have travelled extensively overseas and from our experience breakfast should be included for the price,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By a working harbour

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the ferry as we had to reach an eight o'clock departure the following day. However, what we did not consider was that the ferry terminal was at a "working harbour" with work going on through the night. Even with the windows closed we could hear the noise. Having said all this, the hotel itself was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was lovely so if we had only brought some earplugs we would have had a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the ferry terminal

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because it is just 5 mins. from the ferry terminal to Germany. The hotel does not have enough parking and the parking lot has stones so you cannot roll your luggage plus you have to carry them up the stairs to the hotel entrance. The dinner was fine although very limited menu selection. The breakfast is good. The room is comfortable and good size.
5 out of 5
by Valgerður Fjóla from Copenhagen

Wonderful

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful one night stop, the hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was very nice and clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel restaurant was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels
Helpfull and friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom-Erik

Hjemmetrivelig

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sentral og bra med en fantastisk god frokost
5 out of 5
by Jonatan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels