Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from /Florids

Hard to find

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: It is not handicap friendly
Location: boat around the cities =fantastic
Jessica was very helpful. Not many restaurants nearby. Ate at the chinese restaurant twice and it was very good. Parking was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very nice room on the Como lake! Clean modern and comfortable! We also been lucky having a room with a little lake view... Amazing!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from Hove

More like a hotel than a B&B - heartily recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 4 days in Italy and this B&B is doing itself a dis-service by calling itself a B&B - as more like a Hotel. Great accommodation, great breakfast, friendly and very helpful hosts - would definitely use again
2 out of 5
by Jocelyne from Canada

Never go there.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Azzano Holidays B&B is not a B&B ! Reception : situated on the 1st floor, its liked a convenience store. They sold newspapers, reviews, etc.; also a pastry shop with tables and chairs. In the background, a small room were they served breakfast. Its seems a playing room in the evening… with some machines… Then we have to go outside to get our room. Outside, there are some durty garden equipment, near the entrance door. Inside, the rug and floor are very dirty. Then we go by stairs to our room. The 1st and 2nd floor seem to be located apartments (long term), dirty floor, we are lodged on the 3st floor. The stairs to go to our room are clean, the room too. We pay for a lake view, but it wast'n the reality. The view was very far, behind building, and looking at the window (4 feet high) we haven't the view. We must put our kneens down the floor to see something. But the room was clean. Breakfast in the playing room was OK but table not very clean. Difficult to find a good restaurant for the dinner. This building is situated on a corner, with a lot of traffic, during the day and THE NIGHT. Unfortunately, we reserved two nights at this place…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel with lovely warm staff who don't speak great English by so they shouldn't as they're Italian. Lovely location, GREAT air conditioning and will not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We will be back. Good location, near the lake, great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent deal

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: New hotel. Everything is clean and nice.
Location: About 20 minutes driving distance from the center of Zurich. If traveling by car, this is a very convenient location, away from heavy traffic.
The hotel is priced right, especially considering that Zurich is a very expensive place. The hotel is brand-new, modern looking. The breakfast is excellent. Everything is just right about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Perth WA, Australia

Great place.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Modern bathroom and cleanliness.
Cons: Noisy air conditioner. (Minor point).
Location: If you don't mind walking a little to get to either Lenno or Tremezzo, it is a great stay for the money. Situated at the centre of the lake area.
Situated above a corner bar, this a great place to base yourself to explore Lago di Como. Located between Lenno and Tremezzo, it is a short, if at times a little hazardous (exciting?)walk to each of these towns. The staff friendly and the included breakfast very nice. The rooms are modern and clean. Free parking plentiful. Short and beautiful walk to Villa di Balbianello.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful view

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Bit hard to find when in traffic, but found it. Lovely welcome and lots of help with parking and luggage. Room had a lovely view of Lake Como with a little veranda you could sit on . Nice locality especially if you were holidaying there for a week or more. Lovely to walk around the Lake. The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. Really great overnight stopover.