Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

FABULOUS stay!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Service by the "beach" pool was not proactive and can be slow - we needed to go to the bar to get food / drinks, but no real complaints.
Location: Bellagio is nearby, and there are lots of restaurants, shops within walking distance. The hotel is right on the lake so you have easy access
Would rank this within the top luxury hotels we have visited worldwide. Absolutely beautiful property, wonderful staff, great location, great food, and lots of amenities. The views from the hotel are gorgeous and the property itself is magnificent. The spa was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

surgically clean

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the view
Cons: Can't think of a single thing to improve about this hotel .
Location: Bellagio is a beautiful small village about 10 minutes by boat.
The hotel was immaculate, the view from the hotel was exceptional but it was the entire staff that makes this place what it is . Every single person we came in contact with seemed happy to be there and eager to exceed expectations . My wife and I are used to staying at nice hotels , this one has set a new watermark for service . From the moment we arrived to time we had to go, we were treated like royalty .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were very very efficient
Cons: A beautiful hotel happy with the staff and facilities
Location: Beautiful location and picturesque villages
A lovely experience stayed at the hotel with husband and we would stay again . The staff were so polite and very efficient. Breakfast spread was well prepared and plenty of it. Hotel was a grand hotel as the hotel indicates. Will definitely tell friends about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex. England

Wonderful Lake Como

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything and everybody!
Cons: Perhaps a choice of pillows, as I like a firm pillow, but I only mention this simply because I cannot think of anything else!
Location: A boat trip to Bellago and a day trip to Lake Lugano in Switzerland which was lovely, just beware the very windy roads that can be a little scary.
We were made special from the moment we walked in the front door. We cannot praise highly enough the staff, particularly those in the main restaurant where breakfast is also served. Dario and Co were absolutely wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We celebrated a special wedding anniversary while we were there, and they couldn't have done any more to make the evening more special for us. The hotel itself is situated in a prime position along the lake, and is in easy reach of Bellagio, which we did by boat and it was certainly a worthwhile trip, even though it unfortunately rained for the most part, but still enabled us to have lunch there overlooking the lake. We chose a superior lakeside view room for our stay and were not disappointed. Spectacular doesn't really do it justice. It really is a special part of Italy. We would also like to mention that we had a meal at the beach bar across from the hotel. We wanted something a little different that was offered on the menu, and this was delivered to us without any problem whatsoever, and a thoroughly lovely meal it was too and in such beautiful surroundings overlooking the lake. There is nothing negative I can say about this trip whatsoever. Everything was first class, and having stayed at quite a few hotels over the world, this one and its staff is certainly up there with the best of them. All in all, a marvellous time in a great hotel, with fantastic staff who only want you to have the best time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The staff is fantastic. They anticipate your every need and are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Absolute gem, nothing to fault. The staff were fantastic
5 out of 5
by Chatri from Bangkok

Great Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. One drawback was only from the road noise from the street in front.
4 out of 5
by Jes YK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aquablues

Amazing, top hotel on Lake Como

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Orbitz
Everything was Grand about the Grand Hotel Tremezzo. We had a perfect stay, the perfect balcony, the perfect view, the perfect service, the perfect experience. Let's get one thing clear: of course it's expensive!! What else would you expect for perfection? But the location (on the lake, with a pool on the lake), the food and restaurant and amazing breakfast buffet, the food options (4 different restaurants), the pools (3!), the rooms (spacious and luxurious), the service (impeccable!), the views (the lake and Bellagio), the access to ferries and Carlotta (50 yards), everything combines into perfection. They even have free candy jars and an amazing pool table room. We loved this hotel. LOVED. Everyone was also Grand when it came to our 6-month old baby girl. Grand. And generous. Did I mention we loved this hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Spectacular luxury

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping were a bit slow returning an ironed shirt (they needed two telephone reminders which was a bit odd).
Location: Villa Carlotta is right next door which is worth a visit for the gardens alone. Taking the ferry to Ballagio was great fun.
From the moment we arrived we were treated as honoured guests. Nothing was too much trouble and we had 2 wonderful nights here. Breakfast was superb, as was our fondue dinner at L'Escale. Definitely recommend as a special treat.