Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Our experience is similar to other reviewers who were unfortunate enough to get one of the upper floor rooms. We were disappointed and felt we should have got better for our money. Positives: friendly staff, onsite garage parking, clean room. Negatives: air-con that is control at reception so we were too hot; uncomfy, springy bed; dangerous road to attractions & restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Perfect hotel with a pool in Lake Como

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had a lovely view of Lake Como and only a few minutes walk from bars, restaurants and supermarkets. The reception staff were very helpful. There was an underground car park with a lift! Pool was lovely clean and refreshing. Breakfast was moderate. Part of the walk into the next town Tremezzo was a little tight on the road but worthwhile as it's a beautiful village. There is a hopon hopoff open train/bus that can be used to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Polite quick check-in
4 out of 5
by John from Rochdale

Comfortable and pleasant stay on Lake Como

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable stay in a hotel with great views over Lake Como
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Never ever stay in this hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We booked and paid the extra for a Lake View upgrade. Unexpectedly, we were given the crap room on the fifth floor ( only one room on this floor). The stairs don't seem to meet any safety standard. The room door opens onto a downward turning staircase. We nearly fell down stairs. The exhaust of the fridge heated up the room. The air-con unit made more noise than anything. The room was hot and hard to sleep, especially hard and lumpy mattress. The Lake View is just a joke, through a small window over the roof. The bathroom is tiny and shower drain was blocked. The hotel should not let any customer stay in this room at all. The staff can speak english well. The road is very noisy and dangerous for walking.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Montreal

Like a scene out of a good book

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was varied for all off my kid's peculiar tastes and served in a beautiful sunroom. Directly across the street, follow the crosswalk through a short alley and presto, you are on a small public beach that few know about. great warfare to jump into the lake from.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Pontypridd

Quality hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Location difficult access by foot as there are only partial pavements one way and none the other. This meant we used the car to go down to the shops etc But a really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Enchanting area. The staff were very helpful and gave us ideas of where to visit or to eat. The pool was lovely - especially during the heat wave. The parking spaces in the garage were a little narrow and therefore difficult to park in.
5 out of 5
by Afshin from Australia

Great Hotel - Real value for money!

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very clean and very nice rooms with excellent wifi. Located in a very pretty village with a lakeside view of Lake Como. We had a great balcony view of the lake as well! And all this for an excellent price. Would definately recommend staying at this hotel if ever near Lake Como!