Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel was clean, room pleasant. No air conditioning made the room hot at night. The hotel did provide a fan which made the room slightly more comfortable but still warm. Pool was clean and nice to sit around. Hotel is little further out of town but a nice 20 minute leisurely walk. One thing I would say was missing was a vending machine or access to drinks later at night. As no tea, coffee or bottle of water provided in room. Breakfast is nice enough for continental, however an added option of cooked breakfast would also be a nice extra. Staff could be friendlier.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Derby

Great value hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel. The owners make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Ideally located to the heart of Tremezzo, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, staff personable and location easy to find.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean beautiful grounds.
Cons: NO airconditioning in our room we needed to leave a day early, From what we were told the temperature is usually much cooler in the area.????
Location: Lake Como beautiful we had an automobile so quite easy to get around, close to ferry service and nice restaurants.
This was a lovely hotel lovely wood floors and very clean. Easy to find good signage.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Göteborg

Very nice except lack of AC

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good and according to expectations except lack of AC. I missed that detail when I booked the hotel and it was really hot!! (We were there in July) They told me however that they were going to solve it in the future. Beautiful area and nice and friendly hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by H from Cambridge, MA

Odd location lukewarm welcome by staff, old crowd

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon and felt somewhat out of place due to the crowd being generally significant older. We arrived later in the evening and it was pretty difficult to find. Breakfast was really good. Staff reception was so-so -- felt a little cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: All of it I was a little worry when I turned up as it seemed out of the way in a residential area, but I preferred it as it was a lovely retreat.
Cons: Not much, I asked for extra pillows and they had a damp musky smell that I could smell all night. No need for the the big chair in the room.
Location: It was quiet and peaceful a little out of the way but as we had a car this wasn't a problem. There are a couple of resturants and pizzeria further up.
Lovely hotel glad to get back to it after a long day sight seeing, it wasn't near to the road so it was very peaceful. I do think you need a car as it is a steep walk up from the main road and there is plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay here very much we had a corner balcony and a view of the lake which was beautiful, breakfast was good and you was able to get snacks and drinks until 11pm which was very good. The hotel staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Schwimmbad nach 19h nicht mehr nutzbar, Lage ok, wenn auch etwas ab vom Schuss, Bilder von der Anlage täuschen über den tatsächlichen Zustand hinweg, Bad mit sämtlichen Sanitäranlagen, Dusche, Spiegelschrank etc extrem überaltert, stammt vermutlich aus den 70er Jahren und bedürfte dringender Erneuerung, spärliches Frühstück, "Luxuseckzimmer" immerhin mit schönem großen Balkon, insgesamt enttäuschend