Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great room with Great Lake view

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, table tennis, swimming pool.
Cons: Tennis shoul be free for the gusts. Parking near town could be free even though €5 is not that bad.
Location: Limone, beautiful little town with good restaurants. speed boats hire by the hour, €65 for 1h, €120 for 2h and so on. malcesine have the cable car.
The hotel was very nice, we had a family room and it was very good with lake view. Breakfast is ok with plenty of choice but I don't understand why you need to book a table, breakfast is free for all on first come first basis in all hotels I've been. Location is good, not far from Limone town which is beautiful but don't attempt to walk, might be easy on the way there but no so on the way back as its a proper climb back. The hotel offer a parking close to town at a charge of €5 per day, it's worth it. Swimming pool is very nice and there are 2 outdoor pools, tennis table and mini golf for free to play but if you want to play tennis its €11 per hour.........this should be free for the gusts. Overall we had a nice stay at this hotel, would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Lake

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Views of Lake Garda
Cons: Pool hours could be a little longer - closed at 6pm and opens at 9am. I had intended on doing laps in the morning but couldn't.
Location: Overlooking Lake Garda
One night stay for us - we enjoyed the pools and the great view from our room. The pool was busy as it was a Saturday but overall a pleasant stay. We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was OK though very hot and busy in the breakfast room. 9.30am check out is the earliest I have ever come across in my 30 years in hotels.
4 out of 5
by ariel bar from israel

great view

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by Natalia from Moscow

Go here for marvelous views and spacious rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with magnificent views, spacious rooms and lovely surroundings. I'm considering to stop here again. The only minus is the absence of refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from wisconsin

beautiful views of the lake

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
our room had a wonderful view of the lake, but even with the air conditioning set at full strength, the room was too hot to sleep. We were very disappointed that the pool closed at 6:30pm, so we were not able to cool off in the pool when we arrived. Room was spacious and had a large balcony. Breakfast buffet was good and the restaurant was air conditioned, but the dinner buffet was nothing to get excited about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with awesome lake views

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location, Big rooms, balcony, big and modern bathroom, clean and big swimming pool, facilities like golf and fitness centre. Helpful staff. clean and well structured.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to the 70s

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: Alles
Wir waren ca. um 12 Uhr Mittags da und uns wurde gleich ein Zimmer zur Verfügung gestellt. Was im ersten Moment einen netten Eindruck machte, jedoch erwartet uns bereits beim durchqueren der Flure das pure Grauen. Muffige, alte Teppiche, seltsame Wandfarben und veraltetes Mobiliar. Die Zimmer waren staubig, voller Spinnenweben und einfach nur alt. Der TV hatte die Größe eines Ipads. Es waren alte Haare im Badezimmer etc. Wir wechselten in ein "besseres" Zimmer, was jedoch noch immer in keinster Weise 3 bzw. 4 Sterne Standart genügen. Ich habe bereits in besseren 2 Sterne Hotels genächtigt. Das Frühstück war furchtbar und überhaupt nicht einladend. Instant Säfte und Kaffee, vertrocknetes Gemüse und Aufschnitt etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Interessante per soggiorni di riposo e per escursioni nelle località circostanti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr komfortables Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war sehr modern eingerichtet . Die Aussicht war einfach atemberaubend. Immer wieder gerne
4 out of 5
by Hasse

Flot udsigt og god service på hotellet

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tennis koster 11 EUR/time, vi havde forstået det var gratis. Fin morgenmadsbuffet, dog det samme så det bliver lidt trivielt. Flinkt personale der vil hjælpe til. Ringe Wi-Fi dækning udover lobbyen. Værelse med udsigt ER med flot udsigt til søen og bjergene. 2 km til indkøb og en bil er meget nyttig. Hyggelig havneområde, dog meget ringe og snobbet "service" alle steder vi spiste. Utroligt, når de vel er afhængige af turister. Dejligt vand at både i søen, bliver dog hurtigt dybt.