Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tipical, fantastic panorama, very near to the city

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Were looking for something tipical and that's it, more: tha panorama was beautiful. I need to go to a congress in the city and that was very near, in a good position
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Super unique opportunity.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staying at a working winery was really different. Very beautiful one of a kind experience. Hotel staff made you feel very welcome. On site resturant prepared very tasty meals. Was a little out of the way but well worth the effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Ospitalità buona Caratteristico ,particolare nel suo genere. Migliorare subito la qualità dei materassi e cuscini .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Great, interesting and quirky hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It is very 'different,' interesting and in a great location. The food was excellent.
Cons: Some of the decor, fixtures and fittings in the rooms, particularly the bathrooms could be a bit better quality.
Location: Very scenic location in the hills beneath imposing mountains. It is about 12 minute drive to the centre of Trento with it's beautiful historic areas.
A 'very different' hotel experience in a hillside villa estate on the outskirts of Trento. The rooms are within an annex to the main villa, which looks like a large Alpine chalet. It is very quirky, in a nice way. It is a veritable maze of passages filled with eclectic antiques and ornaments. Although quite rustic, it has a vast amount of character. The dining hall is an elegant, vaulted cellar and the breakfast room is in a well appointed farm building. In warm weather there are covered verandahs with scenic views of the vineyards, hills and mountains. The owner is a lovely lady. The evening meals were of outstanding quality produced by her chef brother. Note that the hotel is a little difficult to find, a sat-nav is essential. Right on the edge of a vineyard, the entrance is down a gravel driveway and through an impressive stone archway gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Expérience atypique. Superbe hôtel. Bcp de charme
5 out of 5
by Jamie from COLUMBUS

Highly recommend for quite and relaxing stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel away from the chaos of Venice, free boat transfers, great breakfast, comfortable and a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 3 rooms with balcony for 3 nights. However we were allocated to 3 attic rooms without balconies. Air con is not working in the rooms so it was very hot during the day. Bathroom could do with an update. Toilet seats are not fitted properly. We had a laugh about this. Rooms had almost everything we needed for the stay. Food is serviced in the restaurant. Very tasty food but The portions are on the small side.The hotel is beautiful and situated in a very scenic location.
4 out of 5
by Anette from Aarhus N

Lækkert "vinslot" - det fortjener stjerner

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
2. gang vi overnatter på dette fantastiske hotel. De har den mest fantastiske udsigt fra svalegangen. Værelserne er ikke opdaterede og virker gamle men alt er rent og pænt. Det er "mutter" der står i køkkenet, så hyggeligt at spise i deres gårdhave om aftenen. Området er stille og roligt og lækker perfekt til en overnatning inden man kører videre gennem Italien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Beautiful

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building set in mountains and vineyards. In the country but only a five minute drive into city.
Cons: Wifi didn't work. No cups or glasses in bathrooms for drinking.
Location: In the country but a five minute drive into Trento.
This was one of the most beautiful hotels and settings I have ever stayed in. That being said it is hundreds of years old and reflects such. It does not have the modern amenities we frequently expect. I have traveled to over 40 countries over the past few decades and enjoy staying in a variety of locales ranging from small mom and pop places to 5 star resorts. This is definitely unique and a place I will always remember (In a good way). We have a twelve year old son and daughter. This was their favorite place on our recent 12 day trip to Europe. The room had a loft they slept in which they felt was fun.