Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guesthouse with character and ambience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My 17-year-old nephew and I stayed here and we both really liked the old historical feel and ambience of the place. It is in a rural setting and we drove to get there. It was perfect for both of us as there was a bed up in a loft for my nephew and a bed downstairs for me. We had dinner and it was good, and the breakfast was also very nice. If you come, be prepared for an experience of staying in older buildings with character...don't expect AC or wifi that reaches all the rooms (you can access wifi in the restaurant or patio). We loved staying here and being surrounded by flowers, vineyards, and old stone buildings and antiques.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Marianna, Hotel Management
thank you.. we are happy when our guests are happy
5 out of 5
by Ofer

Special place with character, very friendly host

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
A very special place with character, and a very friendly host. Will be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Debra

wonderful place to experience

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
where to start? an absolutely amazing place, very difficult to find but so worth it once there! part way up a mountain, in the shadow of the dolomites overlooking a vineyard, the lushly planted grounds and stone buildings from 1600 are stunning. we enjoyed wandering around the buildings, courtyards, paths, gardens. hosts mariana and brother andrea were very friendly and enjoyable to talk to, telling us the history of the place and their family's involvement in it. mariana took us to our room which we never would have found on our own, down twisting hallways. but the view looking down on the vineyard and to the mountains was stunning. dinner in the on-site dining room was excellent, as was the extensive complimentary breakfast served in a charming stone building across the narrow driveway from the dining room/reception room. our room was very comfortable, large room, large bathroom, very private. loved our stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vienna

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is in the middle of the vineyard and has amazing mountain view. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The entire place is furnished with antiques so if you like bland corporate hotels, this is probably not for you. We loved the unique style of this property. We had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and it was delicious. The lady who runs the place is so helpful and made sure we were comfortable. Greatly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Super unique opportunity.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staying at a working winery was really different. Very beautiful one of a kind experience. Hotel staff made you feel very welcome. On site resturant prepared very tasty meals. Was a little out of the way but well worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Spectacular Trento

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Trento is a gorgeous city, an absolute jewel, Majestic mountains, vineyards more spectacular than Monterrey. The historic town is chic
Cons: Many things, but enjoy what exists
Location: Visit magnificent Trento, its spectacular cathedral, the town square, great restaurants. Overall, the area is a most beautiful parts of Italy
The hotel is a very old and lovingly restored property - much still needs to be done. But it is stunning and majestic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Great, interesting and quirky hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It is very 'different,' interesting and in a great location. The food was excellent.
Cons: Some of the decor, fixtures and fittings in the rooms, particularly the bathrooms could be a bit better quality.
Location: Very scenic location in the hills beneath imposing mountains. It is about 12 minute drive to the centre of Trento with it's beautiful historic areas.
A 'very different' hotel experience in a hillside villa estate on the outskirts of Trento. The rooms are within an annex to the main villa, which looks like a large Alpine chalet. It is very quirky, in a nice way. It is a veritable maze of passages filled with eclectic antiques and ornaments. Although quite rustic, it has a vast amount of character. The dining hall is an elegant, vaulted cellar and the breakfast room is in a well appointed farm building. In warm weather there are covered verandahs with scenic views of the vineyards, hills and mountains. The owner is a lovely lady. The evening meals were of outstanding quality produced by her chef brother. Note that the hotel is a little difficult to find, a sat-nav is essential. Right on the edge of a vineyard, the entrance is down a gravel driveway and through an impressive stone archway gate.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from COLUMBUS

Highly recommend for quite and relaxing stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel away from the chaos of Venice, free boat transfers, great breakfast, comfortable and a great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 3 rooms with balcony for 3 nights. However we were allocated to 3 attic rooms without balconies. Air con is not working in the rooms so it was very hot during the day. Bathroom could do with an update. Toilet seats are not fitted properly. We had a laugh about this. Rooms had almost everything we needed for the stay. Food is serviced in the restaurant. Very tasty food but The portions are on the small side.The hotel is beautiful and situated in a very scenic location.