Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from Sandhurst,berks

Wonderful place, summer or winter...

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptional price was backed up with very reasonably priced dining. The manager and staff went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. The hotel is on the prime site, high up and overlooking the town below. 5 Star in every respect. Highly rated and the drive in from the south and out to the north has spectacular scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

ski trip

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything!
Cons: wi fi !!
Location: good location just slightly out of centre.skiing, walking, restaurants, shopping.
excellent hotel. great food, great rooms, good location. Thanks to all the staff including our complimentary shuttle bus driver but special mention to barman and head waiter who made us feel so welcome. We would also like to recommend the homestube restaurant\bar in the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Romantic week-end in a nice mountain village.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The SPA. The decoration.
Cons: Massages are too expensive.
Location: beautiful mountain view. Easy to reach but a bit far from the center of the village. 5 minutes by walk, anyway they offer a free shuttle bus.
We spent a weekend in this Hotel. It was a birthday present for me and my wife (our birthday is very close). We enjoyed the beautiful SPA. Restaurant was good, breakfast very rich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid range hotel outside town

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Minibus service Pool and steam room
Cons: Bar area very dated. Minibus service available until 10 pm. Wifi
Location: Hotel is 20 minute steep walk back from town and last 250 metres is along a dangerous stretch of road. nothing available immediately around hotel.
This would be a good 3 star, possibly 4 star in UK. The staff were helpful. Wifi is poor and non existent in some bedrooms. Free minibus service to slopes and town excellent.
5 out of 5
by Robert from London

New Years week ski holiday

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a superb experience. This hotel is a real gem, and the staff is extremely friendly, service-minded and discrete. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Clifford from Muscat, Oman

Good value in the summertime

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The price was good for a summer holiday, actually a via feratta climb. We enjoyed the sauna and swimming pool. Demetri at the front desk was quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from polska

Nice hotel, nice staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cena za parking jest wygórowana! Śniadania mogłyby byc bardziej urozmaicone. Widok z okna jest uroczy. Cichy, klimatyczny hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Oxford

Alpine

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everything- all good
Wonderful, charming hotel. The perfect Alpine experience- great location, views to die for, super facilities, lovely considerate staff, and good Italian food and wine. And do not forget the cocktails....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Oxford

Alpine

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everything- all good
Wonderful, charming hotel. The perfect Alpine experience- great location, views to die for, super facilities, lovely considerate staff, and good Italian food and wine. And do not forget the cocktails....