Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel a short walk from train station

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, and food.
Cons: Not a lot.
The hotel was very nice, and a short walk from the train station. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the room was very spacious. Room service food was delicious. Only downside was the lack of a view out of my window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is very well-appointed and looks great, although maybe the bathroom fixtures are due for replacement. The location is excellent, right near the train station and not too far from the old town, and then further on to the MUSE museum. The hotel faces onto the park which is nice, where the tourist office is. The breakfast was excellent. The wifi is good, you just need an email for registration. The TV had a couple of English language channels. The staff spoke excellent English. I got some sort of Trento pass included in the price, which I think is different to the pass described in my Lonely Planet guide as it covered slightly different things (a cable car in a nearby town, not Trento's one, for example), but was nonetheless good and had a handy map. The air con was a bit warm for late autumn and adjusting it didn't seem to have any effect, but I was able to sleep with the windows open as Trento is a quiet place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great service and big large rooms. This hotel has friendly staff and is in a central location, easy walk to everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was very happy to hear from the hotel stuff when checking in that my room was upgraded for free. So I got the suite room with fantastic view on the Dolomites. The location of the hotel is perfect. 5 minutes walking from the station and from historical centre as well. The breakfast is very good with a wide range of proshutto, cheese, crousant, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant facility

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Service, breakfast
Beautiful public areas, comfortable but smallish rooms and great breakfast were the highlights of this hotel. It is located right across Piazza Dante from the train station. Negatives were lack of English language TV channels and only one outlet which accepted a standard European plug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located on edge of historic centre

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Walked into lobby and had a wow experience. Not some cheap lobby. Friendly reception staff who followed up on our various questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The location to start with is very good,clean,quiet and very classical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

A superb hotel from every point of view!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We have stayed here before, and found it a great experience. This time,we were equally delighted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Autumn in the Dolomites

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful stay in this elegant hotel. Bedroom spacious; good bedding and great bathroom. Beautiful view from window. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Terrific breakfast and excellent restaurant for evening meal. Trento is a lovely town and friendly towards visitors.