Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient, clean hotel in nice area.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Clean. Excellent breakfast. In room safe.
Cons: Central air - AC was weak. Hard bed. Flat pillows.
Location: Rent a car and drive through the Dolomites.
Located directly across the park from the train station, this hotel was very convenient and comfortable. Good value for the price. if interest is seeing the Dolomites, consider staying in Bolzano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, good location, uncomfortable beds

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast spread, including cooked ham and eggs, as well as the more traditional continental breakfast. Beds are very hard compared to American beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Fantastic location very helpful staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Everything is good but front desk was very helpful
Cons: I couldn't say everything was good, it's our second time at the hotel
Location: Very central location, green tower resteraunt is a must minutes away from the hotel. Castle is amazing the town very friendly. Family oriented.
Front desk cannot do enough for you. The hotel is in a fantastic location, the hotel is well kept and food good, the bar is pricey but it is expected in this standard hotel. However every time we ordered a drink the bar man gave us peanuts Crisp and cheese , canepe, or curd meats so the price of thee drink suddenly became quite cheap 😊👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Great experience. Great ambiance and very nice employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel a short walk from train station

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location, and food.
Cons: Not a lot.
The hotel was very nice, and a short walk from the train station. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the room was very spacious. Room service food was delicious. Only downside was the lack of a view out of my window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Location near many areas for skiing and sightseeing. Very clean room and enough space for a family of four. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and spacious hotel in the heart of the city. Very conveniently located across from the train station. AMAZING and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by David

Great Hotel, pity about the bed

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and the breakfast is great. However, the bed was not very comfortable, and it was also full of dust bug mites, causing my nose to be blocked every morning. I would have expected better cleanliness from the Grand Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Classy digs

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old but beautiful
5 out of 5
by Brian F

We just can't wait to return.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
As always, we were greeted by the fantastic staff at check-in. and the great service did not end until we left. The room as with every other time we have stayed here, was spotless and wonderfully arranged. The bar staff was equally as attentive as the breakfast room staff and the front desk.