Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is pleasant and friendly. The room is nice, especially the bathroom. The bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was OK, coffee not so much. The hotel is far from the city center but easy to reach by car, with convenient parking.
4 out of 5
by Ariel from Falls Church, VA

Good hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
For the price this hotel was great. It was not within walking distance of anything but I understand buses can take you from the hotel into the town center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Most of the hotel is nice. But I got the room in the 1st floor which was really not up to my expectations. There was humidity: some water leaking from the shower into the room. The staff was also not very helpful. In fact one of them was even rude hanging up on me when I mentioned the Internet was not working in my room. The only way to use Internet through Wi-Fi signal was at the reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, & friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Small issue with the electricity. Fuse in the room kept blowing for some reason. Other then that, good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Direzione Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, we are really sorry for the problem you had in the room. We remind all our guest to contact directly the Reception if something is not working well /is not right for you : on this way we can arrange a solution and you can have a nice stay! Hope to see you again in our house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matko from NYC

Don't go by the cover

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Hotel Adige did not look promising as we drove in after crossing over form Switzerland. The exterior is less then eye pleasing, to say euphemistically. However inside there was a wonderful host (I'm sorry sir, forgot your name), ready to answer any questions and recommend local, very authentic osterias. The rooms were very comfortable and had a back view of the alps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Hotel Direction, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Matko, thank you for your review! Our hotel is located near Trento and not in Alto Adige or Switzerland (that's totally another kind of hotels - but you can see from the picture on the web how is our house (oustide and inside!) .a City hotel is not like a mountain hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 21, 2013
great service, hotel room looks pretty new. great service, hotel room looks pretty new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Hotel Direction, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy when our guests appreciate the stay and the service, as well as our personnel. Hope to see you for another stay in our hotel!
1 out of 5
by Bill from Toronto

Avoid

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
No pool as promised, air conditioner did not work, front desk clerk who pretended not to understand English whenever a problem was mentioned. Too much negative to mention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Direzione Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Bill, we are really sorry, you did not appreciate your stay in our Hotel. Our wellness centre/spa (pool, sauna, steambath, viatrium..) is included just in the superior rooms (not with standard room) - as clearly indicated in the description of the hotel! But you can enter the pool also with a standard room (paying the entrance). We really apologize for the behaviour of the receptionist : all our personnel understand English and we really apologize for it! We are working to find out what happened!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast, good bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel da ristrutturare ottima la colazione

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel nn da 4 stelle, camera vecchiotta e bagno con parti rotte.vantaggi vicino all autostrada e al centro città è ottima colazione,prezzo nn contenuto X la struttura
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder...!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr erholsam geschlafen und sehr gut gefrühstückt