Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Fort Collins, Colorado

FAMILY RUN HOTEL IN VILLAGE NEXT TO SKI SLOPES

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We cannot say enough positives about our stay at Hotel Garni Arnica. First we arrived incredibly late, past midnight, only to find Mateo and his mother sitting at the front desk, eager to greet us and bring us to out room. The room overlooking the quaint center of town and both sides of the ski area was very comfortable. Nice, quiet and peaceful. Breakfast in the morning was amazing with not only typical items, but incredible Italian pastries one imagines in movies! The entire staff has to be one of the hardest working staffs we have experienced. They go from the front desk to the kitchen to the cafe downstairs, working happily together! Many putting in at least a 12 hour day. When our week long stay came to a close, we weren't allowed to depart without being ceremoniously offered an espresso and an Italian "arrivederci" from Mateo, his mother and team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany,WA

Friendly hosts

Posted May 31, 2015
Lovely staff and a family atmosphere with everyone keen to help with information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany western australia

A warm welcome

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Pleasant family run place, and a nice bar attached to the premises. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with the owner and operator.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Right in the heart of town close to shops and restaurants .
I had a very comfortable stay at this place. The owner was a great guy who took a real Interest in my comfort. It was warm comfortable and a bonus to have a balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for ski trip

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in the central part of town, close to restaurants and shops. The ski bus stop is nearby. The breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Florida

great location and service

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is in the middle of the town, wonderful family-run business, exceeded our expectations for service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tal from israel

Great hotel in the center of madona. Staff is nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel is in the center of Madonna, with free parking. The hotel have free wifi but not fast, also the reception was a little bit fuzzy. The hotel staff is great, speaks fluent English, very friendly. The staff helped us to plan our hiking in the area. Thereis also nice caffe at the hotel, with great cakes. The breakfast was OK (Italian style)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell men liten dusch

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Det är ett fint hotell med balkong och bra utsikt. Duschen var för smal, man kommer knappt in...Kvällens middag i grannhotellet var genomsnittlig, först dåligt bemötande när vi valde ett bord som var reserverad utan skylt. Den andra personalen var mer tillmötesgående.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels