Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jettina from Harrow

Beautiful hotel, beautiful town

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: excellent location, lovely staff, superb spa facilities and very good breakfast
Cons: bit expensive if staying longer than few days
Location: central location in town of Canazei, close to all restaurants and bars and ski lifts, excellent roads if like us you are just on a driving holiday
We stayed in Canazei out of season, but Hotel Cristallo is one of the few hotels open all year round. The rooms are spacious and clean with excellent views, the staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. The spa facilities were superb, I would definitely return to this hotel and I would definitely return to this beautiful mountain town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the owner is an un pleasent man.

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
great potential . i will not come back because of the owner and his bad attittude.
3 out of 5
by ski trip from London

I didn't see any great service!

Posted Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Location in a quiet ski town
Cons: Front desk staff member being dismissive and unhelpful
Hotel was in a good location, nice looking hotel. However, where was the great service we had read about? We had booked a double room and was given 2 single beds, despite confirming our request by telephone after booking; the main reception person who was there to assist after 5pm showed little interest in helping or taking questions from us or other guests regarding ski hire, ski ticket info or ski resort info, let alone even wanting to provide us with the final bill when requested so we could pay. It seemed any service was provided when he wanted too and was quite dismissive. The room which was clean had average comfort beds and room walls were thin enough to easily hear the neighbouring room guests. Otherwise an ok hotel let down by a dismissive and unhelpful front desk staff member.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast and fantastic views of the mountains. An A+ experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: Zentral im Ort
Zimmer,Service,Hotelpersonal alles ok.Dampfbad top
4 out of 5
by Paulo from Luxembourg

Bon hôtel au milieu des Dolomites

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dès notre arrivée nous avons très bien été accueillis. On nous a même mis le garage de l'hôtel à notre disposition pour abriter nos motos. La chambre pour 3 personnes était très spacieuse et confortable. On trouve pas mal de restos et commerces dans les alentours de l'hôtel, à quelques minutes de marche seulement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

שהיה נוחה וטובה בקריסטלו

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
אין בחדר קומקום להכנת קפה או תה. ממש מתבקש בעונה זו!! סל הכל חדר מרווח ונקי נוף יפה מהחדר.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reiner from Chemnitz

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel im Fassatal

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: - saubere Zimmer - gute Lage, wer ein Zimmer nach hinten bekommt, blickt direkt auf die Marmolada - Wellnessbereich
Cons: - bei der großen Auswahl an Fernsehsendern, fehlt ARD - Obstauswahl beim Frühstück
Location: - im Fassatal, mitten im Ort Canazei - Fahrten zum Sella-Joch, Grödner-Joch, Pardoi-Joch - Wanderungen zur/auf der Seiser Alm, Langkofel, Marmolada
Wir hatten dort für 2 Wochen gebucht, da Canazei zwar immer über einen der Pässe, aber insgesamt doch zentral für Seiser Alm, Rosengarten und Marmolada liegt. Von der Rezeption über das Zimmer bis hin zum Frühstück war alles okay (Wir hatten nur Frühstück gebucht). Zum Abendessen gab es jeweils 3 Menüs, die wir allerdings nicht bewerten können. Auch der neu errichtete Wellnessbereich mit 2 Saunen, Dampfbad, Schwimmbecken, Massageraum und Ruheraum sind sehr empfehlenswert. WLAN ist ebenfalls vorhanden, allerdings gegen Gebühr. Freie Parkplätze waren, allerdingsin der Vorsaison, reichlich vorhanden. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind direkt gegenüber dem Hotel und in wenigen Metern im Ort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by karin from Castiglione di Garfagnana-lu

Deluso.

Posted May 31, 2014
Ho visti troppo tardi su la mia ricevuta mi hanno calcolato cena in piu per due persone. Aveva un modo di fare mio pagamento senza controllo per me stessa.Quando mi sono accorta ero molto lontano per tornare e chiedere una spiegazione,poi senza ricevuta fiscale.