Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent hotel near Madonna's center!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, Staff, Room View
Cons: If possible, it would be great if a coffee maker and mini refrigerator was provided in the room.
Location: There are multiple Ski or Snowboard routes.
Panorama Hotel Fontanella is simply an excellent place to stay at if you're ever visiting Madonna Di Campiglio. With its location only being a couple minutes drive away (or short walk away) from the "city center", you can't go wrong! Mi fiancé and I enjoyed all the treasures (ski /snowboard slopes, restaurants/cafes, stores, etc) that MDC has to offer. The hotel atmosphere was cozy and made us feel like we were at a home away from home. Our room was clean, spacious and had an amazing view of the mountains (even if you're giving a room on the lowest floor). The breakfast was great, WiFi was free, and the staff was always welcoming & friendly every time. T The lobby level had a lounge with numerous card and board games available, a children's play center, as well as a mini bar should you need anything to quench your thirst. There was also a secured room where you could store your ski/snowboard equipment over night and dry off if needed. Finally, I must comment on their dinner; my fiancé and I decided to spend our NYE with the hotel and the courses they served were delicious! That being said, they offer dinner every evening and I can't imagine the cooking would be any different--simply excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Hotel in the heart of the Dolomites

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient, large, clean, great view
Location: Hiking, skiing
The Panorama Hotel Fontanella was a great stay on our trip! It was conveniently located on the edge of town in Madonnna di Campiglio. It was important to have a car, as it was about two kilometers outside of town, but since we did it was perfect. We were away from the noise of town, and had an amazing view! From our room we could see the mountains perfectly! The breakfast terrace had an even more amazing view. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and helped us plan our hiking trip the next day, as well as helping with where to park our car and trail advice. They let us keep our luggage there while hiking as well. The room was large and very modern, and very comfortable. It even had an attic room for our young daughter. All in all a perfect place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in this area.
5 out of 5
by dona from California

A lovely hotel with an amazing view

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice small hotel nearby Madonna di Campiglio. The room, recently renovated, very spacious with all the confort and an AMAZING view! of the Brenta. Very friendly front desk/owner - Once there, don't forget to ask the story about "the fontanella" and check it out. Definitely highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Atlanta

Wonderful

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous trip and stay here. The staff was welcoming and the hotel and view were superb. The only think one could possibly complain about is flat pillows. We will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American honeymooners

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
We booked this hotel at the last minute via internet due to itinerary changes and were very happy. Great views from large deck; large, clean and comfortable rooms. Only downside is busy highway out front. Potentially walkable distance to Madonna di Campiglio although we chose to drive due to high traffic and bad weather. Best of all, the hosts were very friendly and helpful with our tourist questions. The "tourist menu" dinner in the evening was among the best we had on our trip, much higher quality and lower price than the typical tourist restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Gábor

Nice hotel and good staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Nice staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds. Clean rooms, with good services. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Jimmy

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Trevligt familjärt Hotell som ligger en liten bit utanför Centrum Men Ägaren körde oss till Liftar och restauranger om vi ville Kan varmt rekommendera till alla som vill ha lugn och ro
5 out of 5
by Irina

Everything was very good

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel with nice woody design and beautiful views placed on the way to Madonna di Campiglio in front of Dolotimiti Alpes. Good breakfast, clean rooms, excellent transfer to and from the slopes (special thanks to the drivers (the owner (?) of the hotel and the other young man). Nothing negative at all. Probably will come back next time exactly to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel panorama

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nonostante la sua posizione decentrata l'hotel si affaccia su di un terrazzo con vista sul gruppo del Brenta che ripaga gli occhi. Molto efficiente il servizio di navetta con gli impianti di Campiglio. Buoni gli standard di pulizia e nel complesso più che sufficiente il giudizio complessivo. Piccoli appunti sulla ristorazione , forse un po' povera di contenuti, in particolare sulla colazione, scarsa nell'offerta del salato. Un hotel comunque da tenere in considerazione
4 out of 5
by Anders

Nice and clean with very good service.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there 4 nights in February 2017. Very clean and overall good quality hotel. Good breakfast. Nice view and surroundings. Not possible to ski in and out or walk to the lifts, but staff was extremely helpful with free of charge transport to and from the lifts in hotels own minivan. We would choose this hotel again.