Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was clean. Equipment bit outdated, but adequate for the price. Overall it is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap but still below par.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Really good position for exploring the local mountains. We were there to do some via ferratas and had a really good time, in that respect.
Cons: See above. Just taking a little care and attention would dramatically change this experience as it was just small, niggly things that spoilt it.
Location: Walking, climbing, shopping & VIA FERRATA!! (Fantastic WW1 bepi zac route)
As another reviewer has pointed out this is not really a hotel, more a time share rental service. Firstly we were swayed towards this as it had a swimming pool & sauna - when we got there we were told the recent torrential rain put these out of order. At the end of the holiday he forgot about this story and said it was too expensive to heat during the quiet season & proceeded to show us around the cold (unheated) facilities. Not impressed! The room was adequate except the shower was awful, grubby and need of maintenance (parts of roof falling in too). We were given quilts but only sheets, at least quilt covers would have covered up the dirty/grey looking duvets! Rock hard beds! Electricity - "please do not use all the rings on the cooker at the same time" said the sign! We found out it tripped the electricity supply for the room. One of the rings had a damaged knob and sometimes worked and sometimes tripped out the switch on its own (we were fearful of the electricity supply - always just a bit suspicious we might get a shock or worse). Cooking facilities, No kettle - so heating water in a pot for a cuppa! A few pots with rounded bottoms (that don't work well on electric hobs) and no lids (that fit!). Daniel the young lad in charge was extremely positive and cheerful (although that got on my nerves after a while!)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get the Basics

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Was fine for me. Fair warning it is a minimalist stay.
3 out of 5
by eldad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stan

Spectacular Setting but Service is Non-Existant

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
This is not really a hotel but a time-share condominium that allows short term rentals of its members condos. As such, it is not set up to provide any customer service. We arrived at 6:00 pm and nobody could find a key to our alloted room. After this was sorted, there were no sheets or pillow cases on the beds. It took another hour to get the staff to deliver these to our room. We then had to make our beds ourself. Not a big problem, but just goes to show the attention to detail you can expect. The price of the room, however, is very attractive and does offer very good value for money, escpeically for a family of 5 as we were. The room was also very clean and quiet, and gave a comfortable nights sleep. The San Pelligrino area is beautiful, but if other hotels are available and you want service, you may consider elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Sten, is with great pleasure that I write to inform you that the Residence has changed type of management and we will treasure your words. We were sorry to read for the hitch that you has suffered on arrival, please be assured that we will take care of our customers. Yours Sincerely, The direction
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pesaro

Non solo neve

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Abbiamo passato il primo weekend dell'anno al residence....giornate più che piacevoli, personale molto gentile e sempre disponibile, colazione abbondante e buonissima. Sauna e piccola piscina riscaldata sono il toccasana perfetto dopo una giornata in mezzo alla neve.La posizione è perfetta, a soli dieci minuti si raggiunge il centro di Moena, si trova vicino agli impianti ed a molti rifugi dove passare del tempo con gli amici! Gli appartamenti sono tipici, tutti in legno, non manca niente, forse un po troppo piccoli considerato che noi eravamo in sei con un solo bagno e non si girava..diciamo che è servito a "stringere" la nostra amicizia Consigliatissimo X gruppi di amici!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pesaro

Residence vicinissimo alle piste da sci

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Il residence è a ridosso delle piste quindi è ottimo per chi scia. La struttura e le camere sono ben tenute. Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile.
3 out of 5
by Francesco from Roma

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima disponibilità e cortesia dello staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Residence in posizione molto comoda

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Posizione lungo il passo san pellegrino e comoditá per le escursioni estive.
Cons: Funzionalità del piano cottura e rifacimento del meccanismo di chiusura delle porte ove necessario.
Location: Perfetto per dare inizio alle proprie escursioni estive senza dover far uso dell'auto. Supermercato sia a Moena che a Falcade a 15 min dal residence.
È un residence fantastico per chi ama avere una base d'appoggio per le proprie attività. Le camere sono spaziose e ben dotate. La biancheria da camera e da bagno è pulita così come il resto dell'appartamento, se non si è proprio attenti al minimo dettaglio. Il personale è molto gentile e simpatico. Unico appunto: il servizio di piscina e sauna è disponibile solo d'inverno. Consiglio a tutti coloro che sono disposti a fare una vacanza attiva senza richiedere da questo residence lusso ed attenzione per tutti i particolari. (A titolo di esempio ho trovato maniglie incollate, porte che non chiudono bene, porta della doccia che non apre completamente perché batte sul portasaponi, pomello del lavandino che si svita da solo... Tutte cose sorpassabili se appunto non si è troppo pignoli).