Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just amazing!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
What a fantastic hotel. We had a loft room which was small but very comfortable. The only regret was that the windows were tiny and had no view of the pretty gardens. The surrounding area is stunningly beautiful and it was worth the winding climb in the car yo get there. The restaurant was faultless with the most sublime food and the spa had first class facilities and a good pool. All the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and it was really good value. We loved every single minute and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Unique atmosphere in the antique wing. Might be uncomfortable to reach without a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

A slice of luxury

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Even their basic room was luxury for the night, bathroom was amazing. We ate at their restaurant and were delighted by the food, wine and price.
Cons: Some smell of drains down the corridor towards our room but the room was oaky.
Location: This was just an overnight stop so we can't comment on location or things to do other than to say it's out of town.
We'd decided to treat ourselves for a night on our road trip as we'd been staying in very ordianry hotels at other overnight stops.We made a good decission when booking this hotel, it was just the treat we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel, strongly recommend

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel is a historic building but the renovation work is great. I spent a night in the new wing and wish to have stayed there longer. Hotel staff were very helpful, room and facilities were excellent. It's a bit far away from city centre but it didn't bother me because I had a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted, UK

Something special

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The building and the faded grandeur.
Cons: Access to the wellness centre.
Location: Trento has an interesting medieval centre to walk around but we were really just passing through the first time and the second time was for the hotel.
This is the second time we've stayed overnight at the Madruzzo. The building is spectacular and the rooms comfortable. We've enjoyed our meals there, with a good selection of Italian and Austrian-influenced food. The Madruzzo feels luxurious without being over the top. Both visits were in winter but it must be lovely in the summer. The wine list has a good selection of local wines. The new wellness centre is a bit inconvenient to access from the main building - a maze of tunnels and corridors and a bit unwelcoming in winter but is probably excellent in summer! It is slightly awkward to find and to gain access to but it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, beautiful views

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Highly recommended: great value for money, helpful staff (e.g., the bar staff was happy to improvise a very late dinner for me after the restaurant closed), beautiful views from the courtyard. I drove there, so I'm not sure how accessible the hotel is without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly hotel. Excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The restaurant
Location: Sports ventre for footballers nearby
Froenly reception. Very well located on the hills of Trento. Beautiful villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel in stunning setting

Posted Jun 12, 2014
A really great hotel in an excellent location. Lots of trees mean that the summer heat isn't an issue. Facilities are first rate. Restaurant is excellent. Rooms are very modern & to a high standard. Very relaxing & unpretentious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and grounds

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Our room looked ou to a vineyard below and beautiful mountains above. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Ich hatte eine Übernachtung anlässlich eines Geburtstags im Hotel. Das Hotel ist sehr gut ausgestattet, das Zimmer war sauber, das Abendessen und Frühstück vielseitig und lecker.