Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
enjoyed my stay and would return in the future!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Girls Night Out

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Check in was easy, our room was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast included was a plus! Our beds was very comfy too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent very nice the cook in the kitchen was excellent service he took his time to explain things to kids he was very nice and a good chef when things where low he asked us what we needed and went out his way to get it for my children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Breakfast is awsome. Pool well kept. Place is old but clean. Rember it is a two star hotel. For 220.00 for a Sat & Sun you can't go wrong. Stayed the weekend & went to Great Avedutre. Kids love the pool. Wa Wa across the street . NJ Turnpike right there. Good food nearby. 20 minutes from Great Adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needed some improvements

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The check in process was easy and there were no problems. The staff member at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. The room itself was nice, no complaints. However, when we used the heated indoor pool we found it was in fact not heated. The whirlpool attached to the pool was a cold water one which would have been great in the summer, not the winter. The sauna was not working which was unfortunate since I was looking forward to it. The breakfast was quite good, lots of different choices. My biggest complaint about this hotel was not about the hotel itself but about the maids. I would have given all 5 star rating for the hotel staff if it weren't for the utmost rude attitude of the maids. Check out time is 11am and the maids started harassing us at 10am to check out because "they had a job to do and they needed to get home". They even called the room to find out when we were checking out. After I complained to the front desk clerk, who couldn't have been nicer by the way, she had stated that they complained to her about them having to leave as well. To say that was unprofessional on their part would be a gross understatement. I was employed as a maid in a hotel and I would never have done that, the customers comfort is always the most important thing to the establishment you're working for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Decent hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great Service, room was comfortable, gym was enjoyable. Overall I was pretty satified with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: They had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. What a nice touch! And Tiffaney and Mike at the front desk were most helpful too!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: I was there on business so I don't really know what is nearby. I just want to go back for the pool.
I wish I had more time to spend there because the indoor pool looked really inviting. Also, the continental breakfast was very nice. I even got a chance to make my own waffle which was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
We arrived after driving for ten hours. One room had a broken bed clearly visible by the eye even though the maid never did! We reported the bed being broken and they sent the maintenance man with a hammer, nails and a 1x4 to repair the bed while four adults stood in one corner of the room. They said it was ok however, the bed was still broken! The rooms were not vacuumed and the hot tub was cool like like pool water. Kids running wet through the breakfast area cussing and playing unsupervised. Not a clean relaxing room as we anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel was great and affordable! It was a perfect place to bring along a pet because they have a grass field for them to run around and is the bathroom. Of course it great to have free breakfast and a indoor pool! Overall our stay was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Close to six flags

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Close to six flags and comfortable sleep after a long day at six flags