Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Accessible

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: This hotel met our needs as far as being easily accessible from the highway and accommodating for our request for a late arrival.
Convenient location, close to highway. Hotel was fine for our overnight stay. Complimentary breakfast was basic including oatmeal with trimmings such as raisins and brown sugar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Rest stop

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great and fast service! Checked in within minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg FL

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was ok, room could be cleaner. Tv was too small. Toilet was dirty, ceiling light/fan was hanging from the bathroom ceiling. I don't think the fan part actually worked. Smoke detector was hanging out of the wall. Dust webs in the corners of the bathroom ceilings, dirty tile floors and corners on the carpet haven't been vacuumed in a long time. It was nice to have a Dounkin Doughnuts in front of the building. Room was quiet but I don't think anyone else was really in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Bathroom had problem with draining water. I had to walk on a pool of water when going bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. The staff is here to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Impressed

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The first night we stayed we had an issue with the sheets. The bed has what appeared to be some blood stains or some sort of reddish blotches on the sheets and pillow cases. We called the frown desk and explained what we found. They said they always do switch linens and does not know what it was. The sheets were never swapped out the whole entire visit. The second night we stayed a room nearby was playing their music extremely loud. We consulted the front desk and they asked our room number and said they would look into it. This was around 11pm at night. We had driven for 8 hours to this hotel the night before for our weekend with family. After being out all day we wanted to catch up on sleep. After three hours, roughly 2am, the noise stopped. I would chalk that up to nobody doing anything about it and the room simply going to bed. That next morning we woke up and I went to shower. There was no running water. We called the front desk to report it and the lady simply apologized. I asked her why and she mentioned she wasn't sure. I asked when the water would be turned on again and she said she didn't know and hung up. It wasn't until I returned back that I saw a maintenance man. He was very helpful and explained that a water pipe burst and he had to shut all our water off to repair it. I refused to stay there again. We left early Tuesday morning around 2am and stayed elsewhere instead. A waste of money but I know never to go there in the future. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Not secluded

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Enjoyed my stay and will be returning in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Rock, NJ

Dated but comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, free breakfast, helpful pleasant staff
Cons: Room linens could be updated
Location: Very close to downtown Trenton with all the historic attractions and the Trenton Mercer Airport
Since we fly out of Trenton Mercer Airport, we like staying here either the night before a flight or when arriving home late. Very convenient location, adjacent to Dunkin Donuts and the staff has always been pleasant when we have stayed. The rooms may be dated but they are quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ehhh, ok

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was dated. The double beds are full not queen. Floors needed to be scrubed. Micro fridge is a plus and Dunkin on site is convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place