Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines ON

,Good follow up

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Clean and fresh looking, close to were we had to be
Cons: Could use new mattresses
Location: Visiting family near by
Good service, checked to see all ok with room Breakfast not bad Not sure how all the Hotels we have stated at are able to cut bacon as thin as they do. Fruit was fresh and a lot of verity to choose from . Hotel has been newly renovated and in a good location, have stayed here in the past when visiting family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Comfortable and welcoming. The access road is very close to highway access so watch out otherwise you'll be going a long way to return! Fuel and easy parking. Highway and rail track noise not significant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trenton

Great for a night

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Wasn’t happy to enter the room and find a small double bed for my husband and I to share. I specifically requested and paid for a queen room. My husband is a big guy so neither of us could get comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA

Clean hotel, basic breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel itself was maintained well enough, room was a bit cramped and the water pressure was set low. But the pillows were comfortable and the bed was as well. The breakfast was about as basic as you could get. Standard cold items, but they had one steamer tray with heated from frozen items. Only the meat option changed from ok sausages to horrible bacon. Ok to sleep but don't book for the continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Colors Matter

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: YMCA available for swimming; great fish and chips restaurant. good taxi service.
When the bed covers and the carpets are all a dingy brown colour, it makes me wonder what lurks therein. Despite the white bedding i was never comfortable getting into the bed. Mold on the shower curtains did not help. Why do hotels insist on bathtubs instead of showers? The staff were friendly and helpful; nice morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel is renew one. The design is good for traveler.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Overnight stop over after the races

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was clean, nice and just the right size, we slept well, so it was ok for what we needed. One of the few motel we have ever been to, that didn't have a pool, but the YMCA is right next door ( easy walking distance) and offers a very nice pool! The breakfast room was small and very crowded, but there was a good and ample selection for us. Overall we we're satisfied, but I feeel it was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by QIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels