Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Stopped here for that night. Price was great. Fine for a sleep over, on the way to PA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you travel to Trenton, Ga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Acceptable hotel near the state park

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and convenient.
Cons: Completely finish the recent renovations.
Location: Near Chattanooga and Cloudland Canyon State park in GA.
Accommodating staff (just met one person), updated facility with work still in progress, clean room with all available amenities in working order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give a review. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are hope that you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Trenton, Ga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountains

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Excellent hotel. Nice staff. Good location. Fair price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great review. We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy there stay. We hope that you will come back and stay again if traveling to Trenton, Ga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Breakfast...it was terrible.
Very clean rooms, with mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom were clean and it appears a remodeling was just recently done on the carpets. Outside was also being given a facelift and will look very nice upon completion. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep our property up to date and looking good for the most pleasant stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time you come to Trenton, Ga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Clean - Updated - Just lacked a nice smile.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean..... I really hate when I have to wear my sweats to bed.
Cons: The drain in the shower was a bit slow.
Location: Go to Cloudland Canyon State Park..... lots of hikes, some short, some long and some with just an overlook to a great deep canyon gorge.
The room was very nice with what looked like new carpet, paint and bed covers. The exterior seems to be in the process of getting a makeover as well. There were construction workers adding stone accents to the pillars, but they kept out of the way and did not work too early or too late. The hotel itself is really close to the road that goes into Cloudland Canyon State Park. Great if you are going that direction for a day's hike. Lots of nearby restaurants and grocery stores. Right next door to the McDonalds if you need a McCafe first thing in the morning.. They guy checking me in could have tried to at least put on a fake smile.... but, hey, maybe his dog died or his wife ran off with his brother.... never know what goes on in people's lives, right?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are always interested in our guest feedback to know where we are doing good or improvements are needed. We are please to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown

Only choice in Trenton but Adequate!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Close to SLTC! People were friendly!
Cons: Better breakfast!
Location: Near GA 59! Could land Canyon is just minutes away!! Beautiful views and great hiking trails!!! Larry's Restaurant and Thatchers BBQ are Great!
Breakfast was minimal! There is a Mc Donald's within walking distance! But rooms were clean and recently updated! Comfort for a weekend stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review on your recent stay. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Nice Days Inn

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pretty nice for Days Inn- my one complaint was too much light coming through the window. A larger drape would have helped keep the light out at night. Breakfast was a good assortment with waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, and milk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a review on your recent stay. We are always interested in improvements we can make for our guests to have the best stay possible. We hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Trenton, Ga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, is it to get too. Showers are hot the linen was clean towels were clean . I would recommend this to other people
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us a great review. We are always pleased to know when our staff is doing a good job and our guests are happy with their stay. We hope you will visit us again in your future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Extremely unsatisfied

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I would travel the extra 15 min to Chattanooga if you were wise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Guest Manager, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. It is our goal to provide satisfying service to our guests and customer feedback is important to see where improvement maybe needed. We are always making improvements and hope you will give us another try in the future.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels