Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Maine

Noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed
Cons: Sound issue. Upgrade the interior - gaps in the trim, better bathroom layout - just turning the shower or making it a corner angled unit
Location: Just before the bridge to Mt Desert, beautiful views, picnic area on the water. you have to want lobster and not much else. Two great Gardens
Air conditioner was very loud - turned off the road noise was equally as disturbing. Small, awkward room - had I been any larger I may not have been able to squeeze by the toilet to get into the shower - which had a fluctuating hot water after only about 5 min. Expensive considering. Very clean room, comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice room and quaint place, nothing fancy but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
One of affordable yet has great amenities like campfire and grill. Is very close to bar harbor, maine. Room looks cleaner than pictures on expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Owner , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed the campfire!
5 out of 5
by Rita

Awsome place

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Excellent value. We will be back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Isleview Motel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate you supporting small business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located in a great place. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Will stay at this place again if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Isleview Motel, Hotel Management
Thank for your review...we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tiny, but efficient and charming.

Posted May 25, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in charming cabin 3, The Queen. It is not for the claustrophobic, but is comfortable, functional, clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. Cottage was cozy and just the right size for the two of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great, comfortable place to stay. Short easy drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia.