Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel all round

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff. Breakfast worth paying extra for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: No hassle - we only wanted an overnight stay on our journey home and we got that
Cons: Difficult to get onto a website with information about the hotel (all access seemed to be via portals).
Location: A bit out of town but not a problem for us, although more on-line information about the nearest U-S Bahn/tram/bus would have been helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Take a walk along the shore
Friendly and efficient staff. Very good Restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Miles away from Berlin

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff were nice enough, there was good strong wifi throughout and the location of kopenic itself is nice.
Cons: beds and pillows could be improved significantly and air conditioning in the rooms since the roads are really noisy with the windows open.
Location: The local area has a few nice restaurants and is beautiful in general, worth walking around and taking everything in.
Not a bad hotel in general but it has a few flaws that let it down, first and most importantly it is not a short journey to the city centre it is at least an hour by bus and then a 5 min tube ride to get to one of the main centres. The beds and pillows aren't comfortable either, the pillows are just rubbish and the beds are not doubles they are two singles side by side so there is a big gap in the centre of the bed. Breakfast is really overpriced and not good quality, only used it once on our last day but it was 27 Euros for me and my wife to have some bacon and eggs for me and some yogurt and cereal for her. Wouldn't have went in but didn't want to travel early with no breakfast. The restaurant in the hotel is actually ok, a reasonably priced Italian with a decent menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful spot, well run

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly - great area and riverside location is lovely.
Cons: An airport nearby would be very good.
Location: Lots - go punting, sailing on the river, art, history. I was there on business, would do that again but would love to on holiday here.
Lovely terrace for breakfast and afternoons. Staff get on well and are very responsive. Good quality, not top grade but all very well done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great and the value was good. However, hotel staff were not friendly or eager to help. We asked for clean towels and the staff said to call back in one hour, we called back and no one picked up the phone. 2 hours later we went downstairs to pick up bath towel and it took them 20 min to bring it. Hotel service was horrible and slow. Even the hotel's Italian restaurant service was very bad. The food was also not great!!! I only recommend this hotel for the location and sightseeing for not more than 2-3 days.
5 out of 5
by Edgaras from Celbridge

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The place is very quite and peaceful, and location of hotel is amazing, thanks to the huge river and trees around the the place. Would recommend it to anyone who's tired of city noise and looking for quite stay.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Welford

Good hotel but needs air con

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
All good, except no air con in the bedroom. The room was south facing and very hot when I arrived. I opened the window to get some air and also traffic noise!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy area and you can hear everything around. Asked dot the hotel service to look into something for me the first night, second day left a note for the same issue. Never resolved. When I explained at checkout , they never apologized. Just shrugged it off. Disappointment