Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very nice hotel next to the Spree river, all the facilities are beautiful and clean. Loved the decoration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Simone Bücklein, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent position within Koepenick - just across the river from the Old Town. Very convenient to have the 164 bus stop outside the hotel - an easy half hour journey, door to door to Shoenefeld airport for 3.20 Euros. We were visiting family who live in Koepenick, so we were aware that it was not a central Berlin hotel. However, using the AB Day Transit ticket we enjoyed a day out in Berlin using trams, trains and buses. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as it seemed expensive at 17 Euros. However, 'Baguette und Buch' across the road does a lovely breakfast in relaxing and friendly surroundings. We did love the whole ground floor area of the Penta Hotel. The seating was very comfortable and the outside area was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great and detailed feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Michele

Trendy & Fun

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was trendy and fun with pleasant staff and clean facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I love this hotel. Great breakfast. Nice atmosphere. Nice bar service. Convenient to public transport. Will definitely try to stay here every time I visit Köpenick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Simone Bücklein, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by vicky

Trendy hotel near Berlin central

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
STUNNING hotel. Next to river with great views and relaxation outside dining area. Little bit out of Berlin but direct bus links. Had no problem commuting. Great food, wonderful staff. Lovely contemporary art interior. LOVED it all !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Sascha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: On the river, lovely terrace outside for meals and relaxing drinks in the evenings.
Location: Location is good for links/transport to airport and Berlin, however next time I go I would stay in a more central hotel, this one a bit too far...
Lovely hotel. Good food and different areas to eat and drink. Travel links are very good if you are happy to travel into Berlin as its obvously cheaper than a central hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Simone Bücklein, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Found used condom in room

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Found used condom one morning, was so disgusted packed up, and demanded I didn't want to stay there another night. The lady basically told me tough luck, I don't have your money. Don't stay here, you may catch a STD or some other disease
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by pentahotel Berlin-Köpenick, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow, that's magic. You found a used condom in the gap between the mattresses in a TWIN bed room? We hope that every reader of your review detected, that you just want to distribute negative and untrue statements. These allegations are totally without foundation, so we will not comment on that. The team from pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service and great property

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Hotel - very trendy chic ! The staff is very professional and very friendly . Thank you for the great service ! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a great feedback!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Con

Cool modern and friendly

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here due to a nearby wedding, otherwise quite a distance into city centre. Hotel itself is great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels. Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Simone Bücklein Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, Stylish Hotel in a Beautiful Part of City

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for the Berlin Marathon and it was the perfect balance of transport links into the city from the nearby train station (5 min walk) but with the local town nearby offering that quiet relaxing chance to explore away from the well walked tourist sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our pentahotels - maybe for next years Marathon in Berlin :). Best regards - YOUR Team from the pentahotel Berlin-Koepenick Sascha Braunstein Regional Director of Sales