Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Overcharged for 2nd guest. Room smelled of smoke.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Kind of Modern. Would have been good value if I hadn't been dinged at the front desk at check-in.
Cons: Check-in staff member was not very friendly. Slow check-in. Ventilate rooms to remove smoke odor.
Location: wasn't a whole lot nearby for tourism.
I was overcharged for a second guest when checking into the Hotel. Initially I booked the hotel with 1 person by mistake. To book at 2 person room would have cost 4 euros more. But they decided they would charge me 15 euros more instead at the time of check-in. I double checked to see that the online prices hadn't changed - and they hadn't. I felt taken advantage of. The hotel clerk wasn't very friendly with me when I inquired about the price difference. The room also smelled like smoke when I arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, NJ

Good hotel for business in town near Madrid

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience to supermarket and train station.
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Nice store for pastries nearby
It was a quick cab ride to the hotel (30 Euros). There is a supermarket next door and the metro stop next to that. The metro is about 8 stops to the heart of Madrid, (Sol is the station). I had business in Tres Cantos, which was about 15 minutes. Nice breakfast that came with the room. Nice choices for dinner. The room was very warm, but this is common for European hotels when the seasons are changing. Strange shower. I had to be careful not to get the floor wet since the glass door only covered half the shower/bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Right next to Tres Cantos light rail (Cerenias) station -- far from the Madrid center but easy to reach. Supermarket next door open till 9:30 PM.
This hotel is clean and quiet with good amenities. The staff was friendly and efficient in a low-key way. I had booked it without realizing how far it is from the Madrid center, but that is my fault. The only real problem is that the wifi was unreliable -- it kept cutting out briefly every three minutes or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo Traveller from Miami Beach. FL

Beautiful and accessible

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The Hotel had a stylish Asian flair. It seems well-maintained and clean. The best part is its proximity to the train station which can link you to t
Cons: I think it's too late to add some soundproofing to this facility. Noise from adjacent rooms can be problem.
Location: Tres Cantos is a very quiet place. There are great supermarkets there, so you can stock up on picnic stuff & go travel around to neraby cities.
Check-in was a breeze. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. One of the days the towels were not changed nor was I provided with bath soap. I did not have breakfast at the hotel, but the breakfast room looked busy. I loved the fact that the Hotel was in a very safe and quiet area. My room had tall ceilings, a very large window and was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by convenient from Vancouver

Convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Well-maintained, good service clean
Cons: The hotel gym is Very poor
Very well priced and very nice and clean Facilities, Breakfast is good and the staff is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Vancouver

Recomended

Posted Sep 1, 2012
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect
Very well located in Tres Campos, 20min from Barajas Airport. Very inexpensive for what you get!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
An ok hotel, nothing exceptional, quite expensive and not much to offer than a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
En general bien. El desayuno no es para un cuatro estrellas, pero estuvo bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Córdoba

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: La limpieza no fue diaria
Por las noches hacía demasiado calor. Tuvimos que dormir con la ventana abierta porque la calefacción era excesiva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hospedagem Boa e Barata

Posted Nov 24, 2015
O hotel fica distante do centro de madrid, mas literalmente ao lado da estação de trem... Não de metro. O custo dp trem é de 2.60 euros e é extremamente confortável, fica 30 ... 40 minutos do centro ( estação Sol) Plaza Mayor. Acabamos indo pra lá por falta de opção mas não me arrependo. Café da manhã razoável, nao tem muitas opções mas é bom. Vou voltar com certeza.