Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient business hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient business hotel near train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok if you need to stay around this area

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had to stay in this area for business related purposes. TV was not working, shower sprays horizontaly towards the wall (not just in my room, we were three). Otherwise service was ok and room proper according to the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly but I think the room comfort, size and decoration is below the average for a 4 * hotel. Good location for Tres Cantos local amenities, and besides the train station to go to Madrid downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First of all we would like to thank your stay in our hotel, we are always improving our servicies to satisfy our guests. Let us know how to grow and offer better experiences. Thanks again, we hope to see you back very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night in this hotel. It's clean, quiet and located in nice area 200 m away from the train station Tres Cantos which takes you straight to the city centre, there's also a super market next to it. Everything was perfect except the breakfast compare to the hotel itself as 4 stars hotel the breakfast was not that good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Like 3 star hotels !!!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad but it does not consider as 4 star hotel. It seems the hotel equipment gets old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Overcharged for 2nd guest. Room smelled of smoke.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Kind of Modern. Would have been good value if I hadn't been dinged at the front desk at check-in.
Cons: Check-in staff member was not very friendly. Slow check-in. Ventilate rooms to remove smoke odor.
Location: wasn't a whole lot nearby for tourism.
I was overcharged for a second guest when checking into the Hotel. Initially I booked the hotel with 1 person by mistake. To book at 2 person room would have cost 4 euros more. But they decided they would charge me 15 euros more instead at the time of check-in. I double checked to see that the online prices hadn't changed - and they hadn't. I felt taken advantage of. The hotel clerk wasn't very friendly with me when I inquired about the price difference. The room also smelled like smoke when I arrived.
4 out of 5
by christopher

Ideal location for Tres Cantos

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Useful quiet location for Tres Cantos and next to the station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, NJ

Good hotel for business in town near Madrid

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience to supermarket and train station.
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Nice store for pastries nearby
It was a quick cab ride to the hotel (30 Euros). There is a supermarket next door and the metro stop next to that. The metro is about 8 stops to the heart of Madrid, (Sol is the station). I had business in Tres Cantos, which was about 15 minutes. Nice breakfast that came with the room. Nice choices for dinner. The room was very warm, but this is common for European hotels when the seasons are changing. Strange shower. I had to be careful not to get the floor wet since the glass door only covered half the shower/bath.
3 out of 5
by MR CJU from Annecy

Average

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
very thin walls which means you can hear every intimate noisy of the room next door it did ruin my sleep hotel staff were not at all interested in assisting when wifi did not work