Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Personnel. Front desk and the kind lady who brought our breakfast every day. The location is awesome.
Location: Tourist things, and lots of walking
We had a very good check-in with a bunch of information from Alejandro. When we told him that we wanted to go to see the aqueducts he looked them up on the internet and provided detailed instructions on how to get there. The hotel is very central and we walked to the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, Colosseum and shopping stores. The breakfast was served on time and hot. My kids especially loved the bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your evaluation; it's true ... the location of the property is at the center of everything. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, right in the streets of the historic center of Rome, between the fashionable shop windows and the main attractions and at the same time in this peaceful location. Thank you for your appreciation for the staff, we try to make everything to let our Guests spend a peaceful and enjoyable holiday . My dearest greetings and we are waiting for another stay Alessandro receipt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Jul 6, 2017
great spot, close to transport and all that is 'happening'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your evaluation; it's true ... the location of the property is at the center of everything. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, right in the streets of the historic center of Rome, between the fashionable shop windows and the main attractions and at the same time in this peaceful location. Thank you for your appreciation for the staff, we try to make everything to let our Guests spend a peaceful and enjoyable holiday . My dearest greetings and we are waiting for another stay Alessandro receipt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

small old and inconvenient

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very small, old, and uncomfortable for the price. The elevator is extremely small you can barely fit especially if traveling with suitcases this is not the place for you. Very small rooms with an okay size bathroom but very small shower. The bed takes up almost the whole room. Comes With a "breakfast" although it is brought to your room there is no dining area to sit and eat normally. The breakfast is yougurt, crossiant, or a few other small options including coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your overview . About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "show your face"....Any way about breakfast, it is a classic continental sweet breakfast, at will, with fresh croissants, juice, hot cappuccino or coffee or tea or chocolate, biscuits,corn flakes, Nutella, cheese, yogurths, marmalade, golden rusks and honey ... I don't think is a poor breakfast... All our rooms are normally setted and with a normally width. About the elevator, maybe it's true , but this is a building of XVIII century and the lift it is, small, but it is and you can use. My best regards Reception Alessandro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agoura Hills

A typical small Italian hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was pretty, but too small for three people. The hotel clerk was friendly and check-in was easy. The three beds were pushed close to each other a difficult to access. Big bathroom, but with bathtub with hand-held shower head but no shower curtain - each person showering flooded the bathroom. Getting luggage up to the 2nd floor reception area was difficult as the elevator was barely big enough for 1 person and you had to go up stairs to access it. The hotel is right off Barbarini Plaza with taxi and bus service and cafes close by. Spanish Steps about a 10-min walk. The one item that really aggravated was a chain-smoking chambermaid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review. About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "show your face"....Any way we recognize who was the guest on the basis of comments... The room you occupied is exactly the room you booked, with that rate; the bathroom has a shower but no tub, to stay in style with all other decor.Our property is on the first floor, not the second, and the elevator is big enough to carry two people and luggage, as in effects has happened, because we also have helped you. Then you're right, we're really at the center of all, you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
2 out of 5
by Pasquale

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for two nights. This is more of a bed and breakfast rather than an hotel. It is located from walking distance to the Coliseum and the Trevi fountain and a few hundred yards away from a metro station. The room was in very poor condition with wall paper old and thorn from some places the twin bed was about two feet from the door the bathroom sink was hard to get to as the bidee was right in front of it and made it very unconfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right, we're really at the center of all. We are happy you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome. The room you occupied is exactly the room you booked, the wallpaper isn't old but in style with all the furniture of our B&B, which in fact is a B&B and not a hotel, even in the rates, but as is clearly described in our booking form on the portal and that you have read when booking. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. Location very good.Wish we had more days to explore around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. We are happy you enjoy your stay, right in the middle of the roads of the fashion and of the main attractions of Rome. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean in a good location nice staff

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good price for room in great location. WAlk to everything. Good restaurants and shopping area. Front desk very helpful However Not there overnight. You have keys,to access unit at night from the street. Very clean comfortable in an old building central rome. Nice breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your review; you're right , we're really at the center of all. Thanks for your words about the staff, we're trying our best for our Guests. my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2016
No Tv,Air conditioning, No breakfast room Nobody at the front desk after 4 pm Ask for bread and I was told they never Serve bread for the breakfast. Worst stay in Rome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your overview . About your comments first of all, usually ,it is better to do not in Anonymous way, we say in italian language " metterci la faccia" and I can translate in "show your face".... Any way about breakfast, it is a classic italian breakfast, at will, with fresh croissants, juice, hot cappuccino or coffee or tea or chocolate, biscuits, corn flakes, Nutella, cheese, yogurths, marmalade, golden rusks and honey ... I don't think is a poor breakfast if we had not bread that morning....... As for our rooms all they have a television, as you can see from our photos on the sites and as for the photos you publish we do not know what they are related and we do not know where you have taken them. Our rooms are well maintained and cleaned daily. Speaking of the bread we remembered, and therefore we can write : we regret that you have neglected to even write that you had a check in at 1:00 am, uncommon time, that we have helped you with many suitcases both on your arrival and departure, and above all that we left the room available for free up to 12.45 pm? my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
3 out of 5
by Tokiko

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for your evaluation; my warmest regards Reception Alessandro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Nice hotel, very good ubication, near important monuments, frendly staff, good choise
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by alessandro, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your good review. You're right , we're really at the center of all. All our staff is happy that you felt good in our B&B. Warmest regards Alessandro