Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We could not fault the location, very central, and the staff were very helpful. Sadly our room was dingy and very basic, but clean, and although it did not spoil our visit I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

I was deceived

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I selected the hotel based on the map provided by Expedia and I selected a room in an "annex" building because it was the only option available. However, the "annex" building was 45 minites away. Both Expedia and the hotel provided misleading information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

middle of the action

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Breakfast is a little lame
Location: Middle of the action with respect to tourist sites, busy part of town with great food.
Location location location, half way between Trevi and Spanish steps, busy cobblestone street. Nice staff, a bit light on "full breakfast" no protein. great food in neighbourhood,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Sightseeing

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great location- the only disturbing thing, that extremly noisy. No wonder; it is in the center.
4 out of 5
by Natalia from Israel

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Really great location, close to subway, room was very clean and the staff - very friendly. This is attractive hotel for very low price. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by First time rome from United States

Great staff, great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: location, location, and most comfortable bed, staff friendliness
Cons: couch in room is from the late seventies, old.
Location: walkind distance to navona, vatican, food, nightllife, and buses
We rented to the hotel that was titled as a in the ANNEX building and the only mistake we made was we went to the main hotel. The friendly staff booked us a cab ride to the Annex building on corso vittorio emanuele. They also gave us great directions on bus and ways to get around. The Annex building is a great location, easy walk to numerous locations like vatican, navarona, others, and a bus stop out the door that has many choices to get to other locations.. Good food nearby within walking distance, felt safe at nights. Hotel / apartment was clean, bed was the most comfortable that we slept in all week and price was lower than all others. Dont expect a four star, it is old, but well kept. Enjoy
4 out of 5
by James from Toronto

Fantastic place

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Close to everything, great neighbourhood, near Barbarini subway station. Very clean, super nice and friendly guys. They'll get you anything you need. Ignore the ratings, it's worth more than what they're asking. Free water and soft drink in fridge for arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, near everything!

Posted Apr 17, 2013
If you want a clean hotel in the heart of it all, this is a clean and economical way to go. First the things I liked: free bottled water and soda, comfortable beds, clean room, friendly staff. Breakfast was more substantial than I had read as it had multiple types of pastries, variety of yogurt and coffee made to order. Now for the only draw back, which is not even a complaint since i knew we were staying at an economical location, the bathroom was so small that it was hard to even turn around a full 360 degrees. This is not an exaggeration. We are fit and in good shape. I think this bathroom would be a struggle for a larger person. Oh and yes, the stairs can be an issue. We usually always use stairs at a hotel, but found our legs were a little fatigued after miles and miles of sight seeing. Not a big deal, just be aware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room for 6

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel room for 6 has caused alot of discomfort as the size of the room should be only for a maximum of 4. Basic facilities was present but it's not ideal for those who wants comfort. Not recommended to travelers who wants a comfortable sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel with poor management

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is falling apart and management unprofessional. The elevator literally got stuck and JOLTED 75% of the time that I took it down (seemed OK on way up though). Room is very basic. Location is OK - avg 15 min walk from most tourist attractions. The management were unfriendly with me. I would try my luck elsewhere next time.