Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

In the heart of the city.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Rooms small but beautifully appointed. Excellent breakfast included. Only problem was the shower - couldn't help but spray water everywhere, and no exhaust fan. I'd go back though, for the luxury & the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location to Trevi and spanish steps and co

Posted Jan 9, 2018
the hotel is in a perfect location a 1 min walk to barbirini square , where by bus you can cover all of old rome minutes away from trevi fountain and spanish steps ,and corso vibrant shopping street the hotel staff are helpfull and the room 207 we stayed in was very good and clean and you can always enjoy a good breakfast with a view at 7 floor surely i recommend and will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel was close to several places we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel by the fountain

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A very elegant hotel close to shopping and restaurants. Very helpful staff. Wonderful top floor breakfast area with wonderful views of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Location and free cell phone

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: location, bathroom and free phone
Location: Near Fontana de Trevi and some great small restaurants. Please do some research before getting to Rome and reserve in advance! Worthwhile!
I was alone this time, my room was small (single bed), but good and the bathroom was ample and in very good condition (recently renewed maybe). Air Conditioning was silent and efficient (this is not that common in hotel in old buildings in Europe). They offer for free an Android Smartphone for the guests.I did not use it for local calls (they are free), but using Google Maps in this phone instead of using mine saved my battery, so no need for power banks carried all day long. Based on what I heard about pickpocketing, I felt safer using a generic phone for navigating instead of my iPhone. People can think this phone as useless, but I considered it a great advantage of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Very central

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Very central planning
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Nea the Trevi fountain and lots of good eating places.
Enjoyed our stay at the barberini. Very. Nice room etc. Super breakfast and very helpful Staff. Clean towels every day.
5 out of 5
by Jane

La Spezia’s Best!

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and staff! Bera was the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located and one block from metra and only two stops on metra to train terminal.
Great hotel extremely friendly stall and about 15 minutes from spanish steps one direction and same to trevi fountain the other way.... Breakfast very goot in morning, clean rooms, nice balcony on 5th floor in our room and you cannot beat the friendliness and knowledge of staff. Good english speaking staff also very clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice location but tight spaces

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I stayed here 2 nights in a single bed room. Unfortunately the view from my window was the wall of the adajcent building. Room itself was small but clean. The thermostat was broken and couldn't control the temperature in the room. Bathroom had no window. Designer courtesy kit that didn't dry the skin or hair was a nice thing, towels and robe were nice as well. Nice - roof veranda upstair to have breakfast. It is not worth the money I spent to be there for two nights. I have ordered dinner one night on my room and that was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely hotel close to Trevi fountain

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff with decent clean sized rooms and amazing breakfasts. Arranged our return taxi to the airport and provided us with the fees ahead of time. Close to everything as middle of Rome. Wifi but no decent channels use either digital devices or bring data stick for evenings