Ratings based on 2,545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect location for sightseeing in rome

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We were never more than 15 minutes walk from sights such as the colosseum and pantheon which were in opposite directions so this really is the perfect location for sightseeing! There are some amazing restaurants just a few streets away and we particularly enjoyed strolling round at night when the streets were quieter and this was made possible by the hotel always being so close by! Staff brilliant and very helpful and room cleaned everyday to a very good standard. Only thing was first impression of our room was that it was quite small and not what we were expecting but this turned out to be no problem at all for us as we were barely in it. Overall would definitely recommend to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We were originally placed in one of the rooms that had not been renovated. It was sufficient, but when I filled out the check in survey from Expedia I noted that it was smaller than expected. I immediately got a message from the front desk. Bruno upgraded our room to one of the renovated rooms that was larger and had better air conditioning. He went above and beyond even though we hadn't asked for a room change. The front desk staff was always friendly and more than willing to help us make our nightly dinner reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic Hotel!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The staff was amazing, the location is perfect. Your close to absolutely everything. Literally situated between the Colloseum and the Treve Fountain ( both within 7 minute walks ). When I come back to Rome. This is where I am staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had a great stay in Rome hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful .......................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Nice Stay, Avoid Single Rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect. Less than 5 minute walk to the Capitol Building and 5-10 minute walk from the Colosseum. The staff was great!
Cons: Attempt to represent the range of rooms more accurately, so customers can make a well-informed decision before booking.
Location: All walking. 3-5 mins to the Capitol Building, 10 mins to the Colosseum, Via Nazionale is around the corner, and 15 mins to Piazza della Repubblica.
The location was perfect. Less than 5 minute walk to the Capitol Building and 5-10 minute walk from the Colosseum. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Upon arrival, they allowed me to check in a bit earlier because my room was ready, which was greatly appreciated after a 15+ hours of traveling. Unfortunately, there were ants along the wall and mini-fridge. The front desk at the room sprayed within 10 minutes and I was able to return to my room. The room was comfortable enough. There was a bed, desk, lights, air conditioning, and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. My only real issue is the single room was definitely the short end of the stick in terms of presentation and view. A picture of the single rooms should be made available with warnings of potential obstructed views, so that potential customers can decide whether or not they would like to pay the extra for a double room. I was in Rome with a view of an elevator shaft, and someone else's balcony above what sounded like the kitchen. The room was a room. Nothing great or glorious. It was also nothing to write home about. But, not at all, what I expected based on the information provided on Expedia. In my opinion, it borders on false advertising. The staff is it's saving grace. Spring for a double room if you are traveling solo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Location is great: very close to the Colloseum, Roman Forum/Palatine hill and also Trevi fountain. Room and bathroom small but clean and efficient. Hallways had an odd, moldy smell. Breakfast is average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Dangerous environment

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This place is disgusting. If you see what's under the bed sheets you won't go anywhere near this hotel. It's sad that no one is checking the quality of this room. We ended up Bradley sick after staying in this hotel for 2 nights. We packed our bags and went to a nearby hotel for rest of stay. We paid one third of what we were paying for this hotel and room was a million times cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel condition.
Location: Most of the attractions are nearby.
Cosmopolita Hotel is in easy walking distance to lots of major sites - Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain. Our room was clean. The breakfast (only 7 euros) on the rooftop hit the spot. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Basic hotel in the center of Rome.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Services.
Location: You can hit up all the main attractions from here - Colosseum, Capitoline Hill, Trevi Fountain...
The plus of this hotel is its location - right in the center of Rome with easy access to all the main tourist attractions. It doesn't offer much else though, so if you like your hotel to have any perks, I would suggest going somewhere else. The front desk was also not helpful at all when I asked if they could help me book some tours (Colosseum, Vatican, etc.). They literally handed me a pamphlet and told me to make the arrangements myself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This room is TINY! No matter what the pictures look like, it's so small. The air conditioning really didn't feel cold either so we had to open the windows. The shower is so small you can't turn the water on and then open the door because it'll spray everywhere. It does have shampoo and body wash included which is nice. It's clean, it's just nothing special. The location is great because it's so walkable, but you may be able to get more than just a basic room for this price.