Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

best location!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: duvet covers, make rooms lighter.
Location: The roman forum is 2 mins down the road!
If you are looking for a central location then this is a great place. Its within walking distance to all the sites. The room was really small and very dark. And they don't seem to put duvet covers on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

Nice hotel, close to everything m

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Lovely hotel, pleasant staff throughout. Breakfast was not included but we added it on as it was good value for the money. Room was small but cute and Italian style. Bed was hard, not our comfort style. Room was also a bit stuffy as couldn’t get air conditioner to come on. Otherwise the room was very tidy, hotel was clean and in close proximity to everything we wanted to see. Would stay here again but would pay more for a bigger room in the hope of a little more comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Prime location and great staff. Room comfort could use improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Booked a hotel/flight package with Expedia and the hotel portion fell short. By no means is this a 4 star hotel. Location is amazing for all the tourist attractions. The hotel is on a small alley street and a close walk to Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Roman Ruins. Taxi to Vatican is about 10 Euros. Taxi to Tremini Station is about 8 Euros. Hotel lobby is small but functional. Hotel lobby shares an entrance to a cafe that is very convenient for morning time pastries and coffees. Hotel room was very very disappointing. Dated furniture with chips and cracks. Wallpaper falling off the wall or being held in place with scotch tape. One small closet for your clothes. Bathroom was extremely tiny. I am over 6 feet tall and the shower was not practical. I didn't have enough room to properly wash myself and I am only 185 pounds. I cant imagine someone on the larger side fitting in this shower. Since we got such a good rate and package with expedia, I am sure we were rewarded with the smallest and most dated room. Other rooms like nice on the website, but this is not what we encountered. I would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect.
Location: Very central close to main sights of Rome, Trevi Fountain, Colosseo are a few steps away. The hotel is very close to Pizza Venezia.
Nice hotel with excellent location, nice breakfast and friendly staff. We were able to walk everywhere from our hotel, the longest walk was to Vatican (around 40min). Lots of restaurants around the area, so we had a few options for our meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Clean, quiet and in a superb location.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very helpful front desk and only a 10 minute walk to the colosseum in one direction and Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and pantheon in the other. We got a taxi to the Vatican
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Great location and staff but beds are v hard

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location staff are very friendly. The rooms are small city hotel rooms but the beds are very uncomfotable. Some thing to be aware of too is one side backs on to a busy street opposiste a nightclub. Our friends complained about music until 330 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great hotel wonderful location and nice rooms. Only downside was the bed wasn’t the best but was manageable for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for all of Rome's attractions

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Perfect hotel where all the places you want to see are within walking distance. No need for cabs or buses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location
we enjoyed our stay, easy check in and out, friendly staff, nice breakfast with nice view. our room did not have a view but was spacious.