Ratings based on 2,546 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom, Wales

Perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is situted in the middle of the colosseum and the Spanish steps. It is a 10 min easy walk to both and about 20 min walk to the Vatican City although the bus stop is close by if needed. Hotel was exactly what you need. Plus it was cleaned and beds were made every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, England

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We spent 5 nights here on a city break. It is brilliant and could not fault it at all. Amazing spacious room, which was cleaned and bed sheets and towels changed everyday. A brilliant location: we walked everywhere on our trip, and the beautiful Trevi fountain is about 5-10 minutes away so the perfect opportunity to have a late night gelato over looking it. The hotel staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. We loved this place and could not recommend this more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The room was not the cleanest, and the toilet failed to work on two occasions ( we were only there for 1 night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel, walking distance to monuments

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hidden gem, room was enough for me as a solo traveler- room was updated, air conditioning was amazing which was important since it was extremely hot while I was there. They have a nice breakfast spread but you pay extra but I considered it worth it not to worry about eating somewhere before I started my long exploring days (you just pay when you check out). Rooftop bar (dark photo with chapel and monument view) was awesome, reasonably priced and view was amazing! Staff was extremely helpful with maps and call car for airport or taxi for around the city! I could also easily walk to Trevi fountain or Spanish steps!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester. Uk.

Ideally located for all main tourist attractions.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Central location. Short walks (15 mins or less) to The Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and The Pantheon. Local restaurants.
An ideal hotel for sightseeing. It's located centrally with short walks to the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps and The Pantheon, (all within 15 mins from the hotel). Local restaurants are aplenty....mostly all with similar menus, and a short walk away. All of the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. (We arrived early and were able to store our luggage until we could book in). The rooms are basic and cleaned everyday, including fresh linen and towels (keep the window closed if you are overlooking the busy main road). Breakfast was a hot and cold Buffett, eat as much as you would like.....more than enough to set you on your way. Only thing missing was tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Would definitely recommend and would book again. Wonderful holiday, thank you Hotel Cosmopolita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice access to everything with a great staff, but room was dusty and air conditioner a bit moldy. Needs a little maintenance but acceptable for access to tourist activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, lacklustre service

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Good points: - Alessandro was just the politest and most lovely man at reception, thank you. - Room was clean, comfortable in the heat, and well arranged. Great bed. - Location is superb, minutes from most of the good things in Rome, and close to a bus stop. - Breakfast on the roof terrace was charming and pleasantly cool. Lovely way to start the day. Bad points: - Rest of the reception staff were rude and dismissive. - Coffee machine in the room wouldn't have gone amiss. Even a kettle and some instant coffee tea would've been nice. - Curtain was slightly broken allowing some light in in the mornings. - Middle of the day on a sunday the fire alarm on JUST our floor went off, which took a good 20 minutes to sort out. Very unhappy about this. - When i called down to reception about it they gave me no information, offered no alternative or complimentary drink while we wait downstairs for example, and cut me off completely when i tried to ask to speak to her supervisor. I might as well have called a random cab driver to complain about the fire alarm disturbing me. Overall, i can see why this is 4*, but my experience at least was not above 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent location, good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel well located within walking distance of all major tourist attractions. Room decent size for such a location and well equipped. Breakfast was good value though not as much choice as in other 4 star hotels. We were disappointed that the rooftop terrace is only open in the evenings on Fridays and weekends and that there was otherwise no bar. Overall good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good breakfast buffet.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Plenty of room. Only could use more storage for clothes and shelves for bathroom toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel in center. The staff is excellent.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
The staff is very good with helping you. They speak excellent English. The cleaning crew is great and you can tell they care. Very good.