Ratings based on 2,651 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton ab

Great hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great hotel wonderful location and nice rooms. Only downside was the bed wasn’t the best but was manageable for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for all of Rome's attractions

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Perfect hotel where all the places you want to see are within walking distance. No need for cabs or buses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location
we enjoyed our stay, easy check in and out, friendly staff, nice breakfast with nice view. our room did not have a view but was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location but......

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: See review
Location was great, central to everything. Breakfast buffet was very good but the hotel itself has issues. No air conditioning or fan circulation in the room—very stuffy and hard to breath. Advised by hotel staff they don’t have ability to run the fan and a/c is not available in November. Bathrooms were extremely small, toilet right up against sink and no wash cloths or hand towels at this hotel. Reception gives conflicting info depending on who you talk to. Trainee is great and extremely helpful! Be prepared to be told to pay city tax in cash!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Convenient hotel in great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: The staff at the cafe in the lobby not too personable, and I'm Italian who can speak Italian.
Location: There is alot within walking distance. We loved eating gelato and sitting in front of the Fontana D Trevi enjoying the view. Plenty of shops nearby.
We stayed a couple of nights and I loved the location - easy to walk to Fontana D Trevi, Piazza Venezia, Boca della Verita, even the Coloseum. Take taxi to Vatican and purchase tickets ahead of time to beat the lines. The restaurants nearby are great - we didn't have a bad meal anywhere. Take only the white taxi's as they are approved, the black vans/vehicles are not. Make sure taxi has meter - best to have hotel call the taxi for you. The hotel room was nice and comfortable, nice bathroom with handheld shower bar available. The hotel has elevator. No issues with our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, nicely located.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Carpetting in the corridors would reduce the noise.
Location: Well located for the main sites of interest.
Very clean hotel, well located with most of the major attractions within walking distance. Room was good although we did not have much of a view, nice and quiet for the most part, although it became a tough noisy early morning as the staff moved about. There was no real lounge or hotel bar, although there was a small narrow cafe-bar at the front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent position for visiting all the sites

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: easy access Position nice sized comfortable room
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities
Location: everything was nearby
excellent position for visiting local sites and plenty of cafes and restaurants close by too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle under Lyme

Excellent location.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff.
Cons: Decor. Coffee and tea making facility in room.
Location: Large number of must see sites within a short walking distance.
Ideally suited to walking to a large number of historical sites. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Room was adequate although decor is a little tired. Major omission are coffee and tea making facilities in the room. I would always expect to find kettle etc in such an establishment. However, stay was extremely enjoyable and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great staff

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: See above comment
Cons: Nothing
Location: Trevi fountain, coloseum, pantheon all within 10 to 15 minute walks.
Friendly staff , very helpful. Hotel was in a good location. Already recommending the hotel to friends. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location very near the Colosseum

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Disappointed in the hotel generally- beds kept separating and o e of the mattresses needed replacing. However staff were very pleasant and helpful