Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was excellent, the room was very comfortable, and it was so close to everything. Theadore went out of his way to make sure that we were able to see everything that we wanted and that meant a lot. When I come back to Rome, I'm definitely staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well-located, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, roof terrace when open, our quiet rooms
Cons: The lift (sometimes unresponsive to card control and to go down before up - floor 2 to 5 via 0), wifi in rooms, access to roof terrace during day
Location: Hotel is at intersection of two narrow streets, we ate at three good restaurants within a few metres. Easy walk to many sights, bus, metro and shops.
Reception staff on arrival were rather cold and unhelpful and our initial impression was that our (superior) rooms were dark and unmodernised (not 'recently refurbished' as on the hotel website). However, the rooms were quiet, overlooking the (scruffy) inner courtyard of the whole block, and both rooms had terraces. Having asked for a change of room on arrival, when none was available, we decided to keep our rooms after our first night in them and after seeing the alternative lighter and more modern-looking rooms. The rooms were comfortable, the air con worked, we enjoyed the terrace. Part way through our stay, our shower broke but the repair was properly and speedily completed. Apart from our experience on arrival, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Wifi didn't work in our room but did from a sofa in the corridor near the room. We enjoyed the roof terrace for breakfast, pre-dinner drinks and, on a couple of occasions, a light supper (a good deal at 12 euros for buffet and one drink). The remains of the buffet supper were served each morning as part of the buffet breakfast - which also had a good selection of meat, cheese, pastries etc. It was slightly odd, perhaps, that there was little in the way of fresh seasonal fruit. The hotel website places focus on the newly refurbished terrace and it was disappointing that it was only open for breakfast and in the evening. Hotel location is excellent and one could walk to most areas - otherwise metro and buses are nearby.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Moms trip to Italy

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. Excellent location and near lots of great food. Also quiet at night which is a big plus. I took my mother so it was nice to walk around and be close the the trevi fountain at night but far enough away to get a great nights sleep. Also lots of outlets in the room which is hard to come by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel was great

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Had to move rooms thee times. First room was so tiny there wasn't much room around the double bed. Second room was. It much bigger however the walls were paper thin and felt like neighbours were in our room. Staff were rude when we complained. Third room was nice but was opp side of the road.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Very happy!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is in a great location. It was my 2nd trip to Rome and I took much advantage of this (I pick the hotel for the price, photos and location) the whole staff is Amazingly charm, you pay little and you get much, I am giving a good rating because of this. Even though the bathroom could be better it is PERFECT for what you pay. Room was big, luggage storage area available, it is not a fancy hotel but it is a place ok which I will definitely stay again in order to save money.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service was very good.The standard double room is small but ok if you are out and just sleeping and showering. The deluxe triple room is very spacious with lots of cupboard room. Location is great. Wifi was terrible, many times had to go to lobby to get signal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great 3 night stay at this hotel and we were allocated a room across the road from the main hotel itself. The hotel is located between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps which is ideal and is located within walking distance of the majority of main tourist. The reception staff were accommodating but but could have been more welcoming but we would definitely return next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

The hotel was very central

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: It was very easy to find
Cons: The shower was very difficult to adjust the hot water.
Location: Very central to all places of interest.
The hotel was very easy to get to from all the places of interest. Handy for the hop on/off bus. Easy walking distance to the Trevi fountain and lots of restaurants and shops which were open till very late. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable and there was ample hot water, but the walls were a bit thin if you had noisy people in the next room.