Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the historical center

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice hotel, kind and helpful staff, in a great location. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps and Barberini metro station. There are a lot of cute restaurants and cafes close by. The room was very hot and pleasant (we stayed in November) The breakfast good and rich Good value for money I would prefer it again Thanks Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Bedroom a little old but clean, though this is Rome. Great breakfast and location--I would come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your nice and kind review. We are satisfied to to know that you have appreciated your stay by us. We are waiting, with pleasure, for an your further vacation by us. Kindest regards, Hotel Julia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel, great location, good value, good breakfast. It's a shame that there is only 1 reception staff member in the hotel. Therefore, anything you need to be sorted out, means a wait until the next day for the shift changeover/ when other staff arrive to cover the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A good 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: Excellent location very close to Palazzo Barberini, within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain. Metro and buses gave easy access to Ancient Rome.
Arrived late but staff ready to receive us. Very friendly and helpful. Good room, with satisfactory breakfast. All of central Rome is busy and mostly cobbled, but double glazing did reduce some of the noise at night. Very good location, close to metro and bus routes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Hotel Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, thank you for your nice and kind review. We are satisfied to to know that you have appreciated your stay by us. We are waiting, with pleasure, for an your further vacation by us. Kindest regards, Hotel Julia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good three star hotel great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good front desk staff and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Coffee and long life milk could be provided in rooms.
Location: As I said all tourist sites within easy reach. We did get cab to Vatican City because our tour started at 10am and this cost €15 and took about 20 min
This is a good three star hotel within easy walking distance of the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Some lovely reasonable priced restaurants close by. Short walk to hop on hop off bus stops so good links all around Rome. Hotel is clean and comfortable and provided a more than adequate breakfast within the price paid. All in all we were extremely satisfied with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Hotel Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, thank you for your nice and kind review. We are satisfied to to know that you have appreciated your stay by us. We are waiting, with pleasure, for an your further vacation by us. Kindest regards, Hotel Julia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Julia

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Good value for your money. Near the metro station, Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. lots of restaurants, cafe bars and shops close by. Walking distance to all the main attractions. Breakfast very good, and staff very helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very central and convenient hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I booked this hotel after thoroughly reading all the reviews and I wasn't disappointed. Just exactly as I expected based on all the reviews. Very near Barberini metro station (Line A) and is located in Trevi area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit dated, but comfortable
Easy walking distance to many attractions in Rome. Great little bistros and bars to stop at. Parking however is difficult
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hotel Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your nice and kind review. We are satisfied to to know that you have appreciated your stay by us. We are waiting, with pleasure, for an your further vacation by us. Kindest regards, Hotel Julia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

central location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location for Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and many churches!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Hotel Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, thank you for your nice and kind review. We are satisfied to to know that you have appreciated your stay by us. We are waiting, with pleasure, for an your further vacation by us. Kindest regards, Hotel Julia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was in a great location but hadn't been updated in a very long time. The shower was a communal shower on the floor but the room was full of other people's laundry on the drying racks - was not expecting this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review. We are a little bit disappointed to verify that you did not stay very well by us. The hotel is in ancient building of the historical centre in Rome. You have reserved a single economic room with shared shower outside at the same floor. If you will come back, for a further vacation in our hotel, we offer you our best service. Kindest regards, Hotel Julia,