Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice location Close to metro station and bus station Very clean toilets Breakfast is not fancy yet not bad Very close to Trevi Fountain Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location-this hotel is a gem!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is in a great part of town with lots of activity, food and metro station all nearby. It's off of the main road, so it's a bit quieter than expected. Front desk staff was gracious and knowledgeable. Room was clean and comfortable - WiFi and fruit bowl was a nice touch. Will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Hotel Memphis is lack of security

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Better customer service and install security cameras to protect guests.
My handbag was stolen from our room. I immediately reported the theft to the front desk guy, who was not concerned at all about it. He did not bother to ask what happened and casually said that there was no security cameras in the hotel when I pressed for information. He handed me a map pointing to where the police department after I asked if I should report this incident. We are very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, Ca

Great location with Small rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Cons: Start breakfast earlier than 7 AM as many tours need to be reached very early and you need to leave the hotel before breakfast is available.
Location: Close to everything!!
This is a nice small hotel that is located exactly where you want to be when you are visiting Rome as a tourist. Easy walk to Trevi Fountain or Spanish Steps and very close to Metro station that will take you anywhere else you need to go while in Rome. The rooms are very contemporary and small with very limited storage and closets. Plan on living out of your suitcase. The breakfast was fine and the restaurant next door is very good as well. The staff were very willing to accommodate your needs but a bit aloof although this may be cultural difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel that is very close to the main attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just a short walk to Trevi Fountain.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location.
Cons: The man at the front desk needs some customer service training.
Location: Short walk to Trevi Fountain, restaurants and shops.
The room and bathroom were small and the beds were a little hard. This is a great location, but you need to cross a very busy street to walk anywhere. Rooms were clean. Rooms were quiet. The breakfast was OK, nothing special, but the lady who worked in the breakfast room was nice and helpful, as were the two ladies at the front desk. The man who worked at the front desk had an attitude, though. I misplaced my room key (the plastic credit card type) and asked him for a new one and he rolled his eyes and sighed and said if i can't find it, he will more than likely charge me a penalty! I did find it, so I don't know what the penalty would have been.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for visiting Rome as a tourist

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful - they seemed to be able to speak several languages. Breakfast was good. There is an excellent restaurant next door. The hotel is close to many tourist sites and is close to Barberini metro station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a 2 star hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel, I dont undestand how someone would rate this hotel 4 stars, its closer to 2 stars. - The AC was does not work. - The room was so small that you have to walk sideways for getting from one end to the bathroom. - The bed is very hard. - The breakfast is incredibly bad, few selections.. - They offer a room with a city view but they have no rooms with view. - The furniture in the room is old and has visible cracks and hits. - The wifi cannot be any slower, really its like not having wifi and there is no cell phone reception. We would have checked out the same night that we arrived but we prepaid for the reservation so we had no choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
2 beds for 3 people. Horrible breakfast. Rated 4 stars, more like 2 stars.