Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel within walking distance to most attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Nice weather Beautiful city,friendly people,but very expensive beer and restaurants.Overall Nice stay. Will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Location, shame about the service

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was very good (when you could get a table), it's very small and everyone is tripping up around you. You can not beat the location.
Cons: Repair broken things in the room when they get reported by guests; not just say yes and do nothing about these.
Location: Great location; in the center of Rome. Bus stop to Vatican City on the doorstep. Colosseum, Spanish steps and fountain all within 10minutes walking.
The reception staff were friendly and polite, however; I had a couple of issues with the room and came down to reception to report these. I also made the house keeping staff aware and nothing was done about this. It was a disappointment as I would not expect this from a so called 4star hotel. The bathroom sink had a faucet missing which meant the water sprayed everywhere...Not a big deal just annoying. The room safe had not been reset so upon closing this couldn't open this, the porter came along and opened the safe and reset the password. The blind in the room was operated by a remote which did not work, the housekeeping staff simply told me to use my phone charger to power the unit when I wanted to operate the blind/window...Really just needed new batteries... Bathroom amenities were not refreshed daily, luckily I had brought my own so not an issue. As I had a later flight that day I requested a late checkout (by 1hour) and was told I had to check out for 11am...I checked out and left my bags in the lobby, upon returning I see a couple checking out of their room...what happened to the hotel being so full...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, England

Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This hotel was just what we wanted. The hotel is in a fantastic location - 10 minutes from the Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon, and only 15 minutes from the Colosseum! We even walked to The Vatican but that was a 45 minutes walk in 30+ degrees, we should've taken the bus which stops right outside the hotel! The outside is still being renovated but it's beautifully modern inside with large rooms and comfortable beds. The staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK.

Newly refurbished hotel in excellent central locat

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent location in central Rome. Well placed for all tourist attractions and close to lots of bus routes. Rooms arexan ok size but presented to a good standard. Only negative on our trip was very intermittent wi-fi signal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Great

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice availability. Wash cloths?
Location: Everything a walkable distance.
I guess I expected a little more luxury for the price. But it's Rome and it's right smack in the middle of many of the sites you want to see. The hallways were a labyrinth of narrow black carpeted, up and down areas. The breakfast area was a little cramped but the food selection was okay. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night before flying home. Location enabled us to do a quick three-hour tour of Rome on foot.
5 out of 5
by Mike

great location if you are on vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
location is just perfect! this hotel is a walking distance to all sightseen areas. you will not need taxi regadless which area you want around old Rome.Furthermore, for all women out there, it is near to all types of shopping. For men, just beside the hotel three different places to drink beer relax and watch people walking in all directions. highly recommanded if you are on vacation.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

Great all round hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location . High spec , clean lovely rooms
5 out of 5
by Ian

Piazza Venezia

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location, very convenient to everything. The staff was extremely courteous and also helped us pick a nice spot for dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by DENIS

Stay away!!!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located at probably the nosiest place in Rome. The majority of windows overlook busy Piazza Venezia. New windows would not save you from 24h traffic noise. The facade is under renovation so all the windows are blocked from the sun and fresh air even if you open a window. Air conditioning was a disaster. We demanded another room first night because air conditioner just stopped working. When it works its poor thermostat is just unable to hold any set temperature. Soon enough you will feel yourself in a fridge. If you turn it off you quickly move to Sahara desert. My friendly advice is to find another place to stay in Rome!