Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Classy hotel in Rome city center.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Pretty rooms with good ammenities, lobby was nice and the service was pretty good from most of the staff.
Cons: Had to sleep with the window open since they just had heater on at 19 degrees C.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes nearby.
Very nice clean rooms and hotel. Walking distance to most of mayor attractions (Spanish steps, Fontana di trevi and others). Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice City Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Clean, friendly
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Victor Emmanuel Monument and many other well known locations
We were upgraded to an apartment which was accessed through a separate entrance round the corner. There was a lounge and bedroom with large en-suite bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable - very modern. We were offered breakfast in our room art no extra charge which was delivered on time. Location is very handy for the Trevi Fountain and most other well known landmarks on that side of the city. In the evening the manager on duty recommended a nice local restaurant which was delightful. We paid £124 in total, including breakfast, which to my mind represented excellent value given the location and standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We enjoyed Hotel Stendhal so much in the first part of our trip that we went back at the end. The staff was very helpful and friendly, even bringing us a complimentary bottle of wine for our 25th wedding anniversary. The breakfast is good and the rooms are very nice. The best thing for us though was the location. It was so easy to get to and from the metro and was walking distance to many of the main sites. We will definitely recommend it to others coming to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballymena

Hotel close to attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Easy walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Rinascente shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Ideal location for the Rome tourist

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Walking distance to most of Rome’s major attractions. The nearby Metro line serves the Vatican. Breakfast was consistently good and plentiful. Coffee and hot milk were brought to the table by the uniformed staff. They knew their job and were good at it. My lack of Italian language skills was never a barrier. Front desk was staffed by knowledgeable people whe gave good and useful information. The room was tastefully decorated, had sufficient storage, a wall safe and was cleaned daily. There were lots of electric outlets and the WIFI worked very well. Very comfortable mattress . I had asked for a second pillow when I booked the room and it was in the room when we arrived I had a second floor room facing the street. They used some very effective techniques to deaden the atreet noise. I would stay there again and Inwould recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Exceeded expectations! Would highly recommend.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location, in the heart of Rome. Hotel is chic and modern. The front desk was extremely helpful! Would defintely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Good location, bad hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
While the staff were good and accommodating, the hotel itself was not that good. Our room was pretty hot and the air conditioning was garbage. Opening the tiny window helped a little but it was on a noisy road so we had to trade cool air for peace and quiet. Our room was supposed to be a smoking room but when we arrived we were told they don’t have smoking rooms. The bathroom was good, breakfast was alright (3/5).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night before traveling home

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Front desk efficient but impersonal and bell man right out of Aadams family... nice enough room , best thing breakfast room and fare... decent fly by....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One bight

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We spent one night but found the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice and convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The staff made this hotel one of the best I've stayed in. My personal favourite was Valerio. He took care of the bar and was the night concierge. The desk staff, Bellman, maid and breakfast staff were also wonderful. The hotel is located very centerly for anywhere you want to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.