Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terrific hotel in great location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
From the enthusiastic warm reception on day one, this proved to be the perfect Roman Holiday! Located a few steps away from Trevi, surrounded by great restaurants and within walking distance of everything, the joys of Rome are on your doorstep. The room was terrific, breakfast was great and the staff wonderful. Grazie Mille Hotel White!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel in the center of Rome.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very central, clean and good buffet breakfast
Cons: The hotel was on a busy street. The shutters kept out some noise but double glazing would help. WiFi was not good and no English TV channels.
Location: Trevi Fountain was a minutes walk; Spanish Steps 10 mins; Pantheon 15; Colleseum 30; Vatican 40.
We were surprised to find that there was a separate room with a TV and sofa bed where my teenager daughter instantly moved herself into. Nice to have a jacuzzi bath to relax in at the end of the day and the beds had adjustable height controls for your head and legs. What’s not to like. When we return to Rome we will be returning to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

DO NOT GO HERE!!! WARNING!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
dirty rooms, dirty bathrooms, rude concierges,do not waste your money , this is not even a 2 star hotel, i dont think it should even be called a hotel, very very dusty carpets, bad smell, terriible service , my room did not get cleaned for 2 days!
5 out of 5
by Mel from London

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has been recommended by a friend. It's in a great location, close to the Trevi Fountain. The staff were very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sinead

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wendy

HOTEL WHITE ROCKS!! PAULO IS THE BEST!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic. Service was awesome, especially by Paulo at reception. This is our 3rd stay and he and Tomaso remembered us! Paula offered us a complimentary upgrade for being returning guests. PAULO IS AWESOME AND THE BEST! Highly recommend this hotel, great breakfast, great location, beautiful rooms, outstanding service!! Thank you for a great , memorable stay! Hope to see you next year!!
4 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in good location. Only fault was that there were no power sockets next to the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

cComfortable Hotel close to Trevi Fountain

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff were very helpful with good advice on local attractions and questions on where to eat, where to buy groceries, etc. We had a problem with a leaking shower screen ending up with water covering the floor. After discussing with Reception staff, they helped us change rooms and brought our luggage, etc to the room. Breakfast was hearty and included good variety. Service at breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and a/c was effective. WiFi was effective, although at times the connection was lost. There was no reception in breakfast area. However, good reception at the Reception and bar area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great. The hotel is older. The staff was not friendly. The shuttle service advertised on the website to the airport is not free. It cost 45 euros for up to 3 people. I would only stay again if it's on sale. Otherwise there's nothing special with the hotel. There are many in the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in the center of Rome, Trevi fountain.

Posted May 14, 2017
Area around hotel is becoming overwhelming congested with tourists and therefore hard to enjoy attractions around hotel. Hotel could do with better towels and needed some repair to shower.