Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful guest house close to many places

Posted May 31, 2017
The guest house was beautiful - clean and well maintained. Staff were lovely and helpful. Perfect place to stay for a short stay in Rome - walking distance from all the main attractions, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Perfect location in Rome

Posted May 26, 2017
Within walking distance of some of Rome's major sites including Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Colosseum, and much more! Hotel host Stephanie was fantastic and very welcoming! Spoke good English too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff @ location are great, Not a typical hotel, homey athmosphere..
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in an excellent location for all the historic sites in Rome. Nicolette and Stephanie we're welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I had booked a double room just for me and ended up in a triple room which was pretty spacious. The bathroom was clean. My room did face the street so there was some noise even late at night. Overall a lovely place to stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous guesthouse in the heart of Rome

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, decor, location
Location: Trevi Fountain, Panthenon, Collosseum and Roman Forum. Location is perfect. Close to everyone. Even the Vatican is around 30-35 mins walk.
Nicoleta and Stephanie are wonderful hosts. The location of the hotel is perfect - central so that that all the main sights are in walking distance. The guest house is immaculate; lovely clean, comfortable rooms which have a lot of charm. Lots of hanging space in the wardrobes. If you are looking for a small place to stay with a personal touch I can highly recommend staying here. I came with my mum for her 70th birthday. They made us so welcome on arrival - highlighting sights on the map and when there was a taxi strike on our last day, Nicoleta somehow managed to find us a taxi to take us to the airport. The rooms are a good size. Shower powerful and bathroom really clean. After sightseeing all day it was like coming home every evening. Lovely breakfast each morning too!
5 out of 5
by Jules

Great choice!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hospitality of the staff was exceptional and the hotel is ideally situated in the heart of many of the most wonderful attractions of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Perfect location. Lovely breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Perfect location. Good typical Italian breakfast of cereal, breads, yogurt and fruit. Right on the main shopping street, turn right tk the Trevi Fountain or cross the road to the Pantheon. Everything is in walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! Lovely staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nicoletta and Stephanie were wonderful! Nicoletta thanks for making us feel "at ease" about the earthquakes. If you like bed and breakfast accomodations this is a lovely, Italian place to stay. We enjoyed the quietness and the convenient location. Thanks again for making our stay personalized and enjoyable! Thanks to our maid/breakfast preparer. She was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Girls were extremely helpful and welcoming.booking trips was very easy and pick up was at guest house. Bedroom quiet even though in middle of busy area. Trevi fountain Pantheon so close as were spanish steps and short walk to colleswm and ancient Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly welcome awaits...

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nicole take and Stephanie were really helpful and spoke excellent English. Lots of useful tips too. Typically for Rome, rooms are quite small, but pleasant.