Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was incredible and so helpful! I would not want to stay anywhere else! You could walk to almost everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by CATERINA PIZZATA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your rating 5/5. We are glad to have been helpfull for you and we hope to meet you again in a future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very good location , nice hotel and I will go again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by CATERINA PIZZATA, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks for the 5. It's nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and mostly that they will be back again. We will be happy to welcome you again in a near future. Regards, The Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice hotel close to all major attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevator location, need to go through stairs to get to it
Location: Excellent location close to all ancient sites and great restaurants and shopping
Excellent overall. Would stay again if in Rome. Very graphic and old style ceilings and overall room is like a picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by CATERINA PIZZATA, Hotel Management
Dear John, thanks a lot for your kind reviw. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at La Papessa and that you liked your room. We hope to welcome you in a future again Regards, Caterina
5 out of 5
by Heera

Great little B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights here before a cruise - great location within easy walking distance of Trevi fountain, Colosseum, Pantheon, etc. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast included to start the day. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Heera, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wait for your next visiting in order to welcome you again. Take care, Regards, Caterina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Couldn't ask for a better location or staff...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This was a fantastic place to stay from both a location and service standpoint! Literaly steps from the Pantheon and Trevor Fountain... even the Vatican is walkable in 25 minutes!! Staff was excellent and even provided a generous breakfast tray on days I had early tours booked. Attentive, made things simple, and really keen on making your stay the best it can be! Truly a pleasure to stay at this establishment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location! But this is a B&B - not luxury

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a bed and breakfast! Not a hotel. It felt like I had roommates. Walls were very thin. Checkout is at 10:30am and they were not flexible at all.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

When in Rome ... I will stay at La Papessa

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location just minutes to Trevi, Pantheon, Piazza Spagna, comfortable and clean room and the guys there were amazing, helping you with any needs. The lift is just after a few steps. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

Best location, walking distance to many sights

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff is very personable and kind. Very comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B in the heart of Rome!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect location for exploring Rome! Small but clean and friendly! Great price for the location. Delicious cafe downstairs. B&B is on the 3rd floor. There's a small elevator in building. 3 or 4 blocks to the Trevi Fountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the location and hospitality of the owner. Everything is in walking distance. Caterina is awesome and gave great tips for food and sightseeing.