Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Couldn't ask for a better location or staff...

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This was a fantastic place to stay from both a location and service standpoint! Literaly steps from the Pantheon and Trevor Fountain... even the Vatican is walkable in 25 minutes!! Staff was excellent and even provided a generous breakfast tray on days I had early tours booked. Attentive, made things simple, and really keen on making your stay the best it can be! Truly a pleasure to stay at this establishment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location! But this is a B&B - not luxury

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
This is a bed and breakfast! Not a hotel. It felt like I had roommates. Walls were very thin. Checkout is at 10:30am and they were not flexible at all.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

When in Rome ... I will stay at La Papessa

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location just minutes to Trevi, Pantheon, Piazza Spagna, comfortable and clean room and the guys there were amazing, helping you with any needs. The lift is just after a few steps. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona, FL

Best location, walking distance to many sights

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff is very personable and kind. Very comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B in the heart of Rome!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Perfect location for exploring Rome! Small but clean and friendly! Great price for the location. Delicious cafe downstairs. B&B is on the 3rd floor. There's a small elevator in building. 3 or 4 blocks to the Trevi Fountain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the location and hospitality of the owner. Everything is in walking distance. Caterina is awesome and gave great tips for food and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room very clean and comfortable with everything necessary required Caterina our host at La Papessa was brilliant.
Location: Perfect location. 3 minute walk to Trevi fountain. 10 minute walks to The Colosseum, Spanish steps and The Panthenon
Had a great stay here at La Papessa. Close to many attractions. Very clean and comfortable with a brilliant host Caterina. Caterina recommended a wonderful little restaurant that we ended up eating at every night. She also spent a great amount of time explaining how to get around Rome and best places to visit. As we were leaving very early in the morning a breakfast basket was supplied for us.
5 out of 5
by Luis from Houston,tx usa

Good location

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pure Italy

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Cons: Remove the scale from the bathroom. Nobody wants to know how much they weigh on vacation...especially when enjoying all that wonderful Italian food!
It was exactly what we were looking for to experience the quaint, personal feel of Italy. It was a small little treasure in the center of every Roman landmark. Everything you need is within walking distance, from tour buses to restaurants, landmarks, designer stores, banks, pharmacy, etc... The staff was helpful and and friendly. We couldn't have picked a better B&B or location.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Atlanta

30th Anniversary Celebration with La Papessa

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Sorry for delay in posting about our stay. La Papessa a quaint beautiful bed and breakfast in the most convenient area of Rome. We were walking distance to so many of the great and historical sights, shopping and dining. The rooms were warm and welcoming and the staff so very pleasant. A delicious breakfast was available each morning, and the manager even made sure we had breakfast on our final morning (even though it was very early) to take with us to catch our flight. We were there celebrating our 30th anniversary and La Papessa was a very pleasant ending to our wonderful European trip.