Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

Very good hotel in central location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, roof garden, location.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: As above.
Large, comfortable room, very good breakfast and pleasant, helpful staff. Central location meant that many venues - Forum, Capitol, Pantheon - could be reached on foot. Nearby bus services also easily accessible. Lovely roof garden with superb views over central Rome from the Colosseum to St. Peter's. Good restaurants within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall. UK

Good location hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. I don't eat the continental breakfast but bring a danish and piece of fruit away each morning and no one makes a fuss about it. The beds are comfortable. The front of the hotel can be noisy from traffic but it doesn't effect me. Great location for all the main sites. I walked to every one of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Lovely Hotel, superb location.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: This is a very comfortable hotel. A super location with everything within walking distance. Great breakfast, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: This is not an ultra modern 5* luxury hotel, you get what you pay for. It is a little worn out and frayed around the edges but still worth a visit.
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain,Pantheon, Vittorio Monument Roman Forum and Colosseum, Campiologlio, Trajans Market, Many fabulous churches and Museums.
This is a lovely place to stay and a great base to explore the many wonders of Rome . A super central location with everything within walking distance. There are also plenty of public transport options available for those who don't like to walk. There are lots of Cafe's and restaurants nearby and a few local shops if you need to stock up on anything. Rome is a fascinating City, you find hidden treasures everywhere. It has so much to offer and to see. The main attractions are well documented and are the focus of most visitors to the city. It can get very crowded and busy around the these attractions, especially with the countless tour groups getting in the way and blocking everywhere up. Best to visit the most popular places early, before the rush arrives and then wander of into quieter streets and explore. You will be amazed at what you find if you look under the surface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irl

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location , very nice views from roof top terrace
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great location, noisy, but to be expected

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable duvets, decent bathroom, small, but nice balcony. Excellent location, but being that close to Piazza Venezia means lots of street noise. Brace yourself, but perfect location. The staff were friendly and breakfast was delicious. Air conditioning only turned on in the summer time, had to keep the door open to cool off in April. 5 minutes from Coloseum, 1 minute from Piazza Venezia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel staff is super unhelpful. The front desk guy admitted that over the Christmas to new year period he was the only guy on duty. Water heater in the room was broken and they couldn't get a replacement. Also rooms weren't clean at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are sorry that unlike the majority of our guests you didn't enjoy our service, we will do our best to improve cleaning and heater and hope you will give us a second chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Pace Helvezia: central for main attractions

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better noise reduction for the rooms overlooking the road - very noisy. Better air- conditioning and a bar
Location: Great central location. Walked to most attractions. Vatican City 15 bus minute ride. Close to many restaurants, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain
PROs: Hotel staff were excellent and had a good knowledge of the local transport. Great location for walking to many of the attractons (except the Vatican). The roof top terrace gave great views of the City and was a great place to relax after a long day sightseeing (take your own drinks though). CONS: No bar or restaurant, other than a buffet continental breakfast . Many of the rooms overlook a very busy road, which never quietened down, and the noise was extremely loud. Even at night. Had to change rooms (no hassles in doing so). Used the Roma travel pass and Omnia pass for 3 days. Found it very easy to use and never had to queue. Collected it at St Peter's Square where staff were very helpful. Suggest good footwear for sightseeing. Many roads and paths are uneven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to all the sights.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location. Continental breakfast with plenty of choice.
Cons: The Hotel although very clean, could do with a bit of a refurbishment and update.
Location: Great location next to Piazza Venezia, 15 minute walk to The Colisseum and Roman Forum. 45 minute walk to the Vatican City. 5 minutes Trevi Fountain.
We stayed here for 3 nights and the location of the Hotel was excellent for our sightseeing trips as well as local Restaurants and shops. All were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I liked my room was very spacious, and front desk staff were very nice and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great staff, excellent location, good overall experience