Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peru

The should be more careful

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I know this would be childish, but I always travel with a teddy bear. When I arrive to the room, after they did the housekeeping, I found my bear in the floor. They should be more careful. At least, if they throw it when I wasn't there, they should pick it up so I didn't noticed. Also, the they we arrive the sink wasn't working, they told us to wait until next day when they fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location & nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The location was incredible!
Cons: Do not use the room next to reception as a guest bedroom - there is so much noise from the traffic outside & you can hear everything in reception.
Location: Metro station is one minute walk away - Line A and Line B and both take you to the Colosseum and the Vatican. The Trevi Fountain is a 10 minute walk.
My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights recently (13th - 16th Oct). It is the perfect location - 1 minute walk from the Metro station which takes you to the Vatican and the Coloseum - 7 euros for a day travelcard! The hotel is also opposite two souvenir shops which also sell drinks, snacks etc. There are so many restaurants near by - we were never stuck for choice.. there is also a bakery a few doors down and an ice cream bar which was amazing. We got very lost walking to the Coloseum on the first day - the metro helped so much on the second day(there is only two lines so very easy to navigate)! However we were warned of pick pockets so always keep bags close to you and nothing kept in your back pockets. In regards to the hotel room we paid for a double economy room - to our surprise the room had a small kitchen with a hob, cutlery and a mini fridge - this was a great perk, especially as we bought a lot of drinks/water. The bathroom was very modern, however the water pressure in the shower was very weak. The main negative I had regarding this hotel was the location of our room - if you are given the room directly next to reception I would ask to move due to the following: - Our room was literally on the other side of the wall to reception - we could literally hear all the conversations in the lobby, the phone ringing etc. Also our room was next to the front door to the hotel, so everytime the front door closed our door in the room would slam!
5 out of 5
by michael

walkable to anything in Rome

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
I saw mixed reviews on this place but the price was right. I travel all the time for work so am used to most hotel rooms. this place was a solid hotel. check in was easy and so was check out. wi fi works, room was clean, everything worked and i felt secure. I will say if your looking for lavish hotels this isn't it, it covers the basics and did a great job at that. from this location you can literally walk any where in room, it's about 3 blocks from the trevi fountain. we walked around and came back for breaks in between. 100's a restaurants and shops to stay busy and out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Excellent location and very good staff. The room was very clean too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Roman Holiday

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Room was really quiet, no street traffic although you could hear the cleaners in the next room each morning Fridge was really handy and appreciated
Location: Metro stop Bus tour stops Great restaurants and places to eat Trevi fountain "Corner shop" to buy cold drinks and snacks
Four night stay in Rome, two minute walk from Metro and bus tour stop and ten minutes to Trevi Fountain Plenty of local great places to eat and mini mart close by, good place to base yourself for lots of exploring. Only down side was there was no reception in the evening, but it was easy enough to come and go when you liked without being bothered One small lift which relied on users to ensure they shut the outside door and if they didn't five flights of stairs wasn't a great end to a great day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Roomy clean and located in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 31, 2017
They are excellent in communication and is very clear and responsive. The rooms are very spacious and clean. It is also very quiet. I would highly recommend this place to everyone I know!
5 out of 5
by Allen

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with walkable distance to all Rome's attractions, friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location location location AAA++++

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Nice place and excellent location for a tourist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma Resort Barberini

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Roma Resort Barberini” Reviewed 15 June 2017 We stayed at the Roma Resort Barberini for 3 nights. It was very easy to locate - we walked from the train station - about 15-20 minute walk. It was centrally located with good connections to public transport which we did not use - we walked to all the attractions such as the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Coliseum, even the Vatican. The room was a bit smaller, but clean with a decent sized bathroom and a good shower. It had a small refrigerator, lots of storage and a safe. The bed was comfortable. There were enough outlets to plug in our devices and the WiFi was okay. There was no breakfast at this location but there were a lot of options for food and shopping nearby. The room was cleaned daily, the staff was very good. Check in was easy, with fluent English, a map was provided along with good instructions regarding finding places of interest. The only con to this facility was that on several occasions we found the outside door open or or unlatched - although the area seemed safe enough it would be good to ensure the door closes properly upon entering or leaving the building. Stayed June 2017, travelled as a couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypool

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent location! Great room, friendly staff. Close to the metro station and sightseeing bus tour stop. Really close to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Termini.