Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

5 star

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay checkin and check out a breeze staff amazing Elanora assisted us and was very helpful with information and bookings. Central to Rome, walking distance to many beautiful places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing for the price you pay.
Location: Central, shopping close by, easy access to transportation.
Very good location despite it being on a small alley. Central to the city and close by to shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walsall Uk

Nice hotel , perfect spot

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel right in the middle of Trevi Fountain,Colosseum and Pantheon. All a very short walk away, tour bus stop a few yards from hotel. Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Fantastic

Posted May 9, 2017
Great hotel in amazing location , everything in walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. A little noisy at night but normal for a city centre. Lovely rooms and huge comfy beds!
5 out of 5
by Tahnajah

Definitely will be going back

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall good I was shocked once I walked in because the location was down an alley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

we were extremely happy and satisfied

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location, service, spacious and nice balcony.
Cons: we were always short of toilet paper
Location: we covered most or Rome and the Vatican by foot due to the great location.
It met all our expectations and we would not hesitate to book again in further visits to Rome. Great accomodation for a party of 5 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great little hotel down a quiet street in central Rome. It is quiet considering its so central. The rooms are clean and modern. If you pay for breakfast - it's eaten in your room. Its a continental breakfast and you have to cook the eggs yourself. There is a kitchenette in the room. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great bolt hole in Rome

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel had a great ligation within easy walking distance of most of Roses major attractions (5-10 minutes to the Pantheon & Trevi Fountain, 10-15 to the Colloseum and right on the doorstep of the main museum, you could even walk to the Vatican if so inclined in roughly 25-30 mins). Check in was smooth and the lady on reception was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Rooms are a great size! We were in suite 1, which was accessible by the lift, the hotel does has have what of an odd design due to the shape of the building, but is easily negotiable. No view to speak of, but given the layout of the city this would be very rare. One negative is that the terrace was not as advertised, it is a small square balcony with 3 tables, located near to the coffee machine. So don't expect waiter service or anything like that, it was still a nice feature as being a smoker it was somewhere to pop out, but really wasn't as advertised. All in all a great hotel and I would highly recommend to anyone. A few general tips about Rome if this is your first time, do not by attraction tickets from anyone apart from at the gate! You will get all sorts trying to say they are from tourist office etc but they charge roughly €40pp to enter Colloseum and the Forum for example, when this is €12pp at the door, please don't waste your money! You will also get a lot of street vendors (to put it politely) using all sorts of tactics again, so don't take anything with is 'free' for example and goo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location, clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Warm friendly hotel with clean and well maintained facilities
Cons: Nothing, was more than most require in a city break
Location: near to coliseum, pantheon, palatine hill, roman forum, Trevi fountain and many more all within walking distance. Great location
Had not visited Rome before with kids, so booked an apartment hotel in a central location. This was much cheaper than other hotel options, but the facilities were fantastic, the apartment was clean and well maintained, fabulous service from the staff and much more than we could have wanted for the holiday. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy walk to Colosseum, Trevi Fountainn, Spanish steps, shopping. Great room, helpful staff!! Nice & quiet in a side street but close to bustling Rome!!