Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mogadore, OH

Great location in the thick of it all.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Insulation in walls (for soundproofing), and perhaps some ice availability.
Location: As stated before - right in the thick of shops, food, gelato - TREVI FOUNTAIN.
Location was excellent! Be aware of no elevator, great authentic old B&B. Very friendly staff. A/C had a tough time keeping-up, but it was very hot when we were there. Best places to eat very close walk, Trevi Fountain was RIGHT THERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I would recommed that hotel, very nice, close everywhere, good breakfest, right next to ditrevi fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Walking distance from many sites

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, accommodating. Let us check in early.
Beautiful, clean hotel. Within walking distance of Trevi fountain. We also walked from here to the Roman forum/colosseum and the Vatican. It is approximately 20-30 minutes walking one way - very do-able and beautiful to walk through the neighborhoods of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful and comfortable stay, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, comfortable rooms, perfect location, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Only thing could improve is the pillows were quite hard and uncomfortable but only a minor issue as we used the ones from the sofa instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Trevi Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were designed well. Location. Staff.
Cons: Rooms are very dark because of the building design. Maybe more lighting. Also, stronger wifi.
Location: All of Rome
Lovely and charming centuries old building transformed. So quiet in the heart of Rome. Staff was great, especially Valentina who emailed me when made the reservation and answered all my concerns before and during the trip. Being from Manila I also enjoyed the staff and other guests that were Filipino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Short break in Rome

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location for visiting main sites. Superior room was small and not soundproof as stated! Breakfast ok but basic and helpful receptionist who spoke excellent English. On our next visit we would rather pay a bit more to get a better hotel. This was our first visit to Rome and fell in love with it! ☺️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than 100m from Trevi Fountain

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing restaurant, Il Chianti downstairs, owned and run by the same family that own the BnB. Great food and wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
second trip to Italy & second time staying at this hotel - only down side is no elevator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and a nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great, just a few seconds walk up from Trevi Fountain and plenty of restaurants and bars. Front desk staff were very attentive and the breakfast was enough to set you up for the day. Room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Would come back again.