Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bryan

This hotel would have been nice

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on HotelClub
This hotel would have been nice when built in 1962. No maintenance since then is obvious. Everthing is broken, table, phone, lights. The staff were appallingly arrogant and dismissive. It was in a good location to get to Venice by train though. The breakfasts were the worst we have had on our trip. I would not recommend this hotel. It was not good to be woken throughout the night by dogs barking in the rooms around us either, I thought on the first night I had checked into a kennel not a hotel
5 out of 5
by pascal

Personnel disponible et sympathique,

Posted Apr 21, 2010 on HotelClub
Personnel disponible et sympathique, hôtel à 4 km du centre à pied ou en bus (arrêt devant l'hôtel), restaurant agréable et prix corrects. Nous gardons un très bon souvenir de notre séjour d'une semaine.
4 out of 5
by Maria

The Hotel is situated in a residential

Posted Feb 25, 2010 on HotelClub
The Hotel is situated in a residential area which is a bit cut off from the centre but there is a bus stop exactly in front of the hotel, so it was convenient. The room was comfortable, spacious & clean.Breakfast was very poor, just hot drinks, juice, bread, butter, jam,nutella, rice crispies & cornflakes & croissants.The Bar in the hotel was closed in the evening and even the restaurant of the hotel.The staff were friendly & helpful. On the whole we dont have any complaints.
4 out of 5
by Julie

A very pleasant hotel, set in

Posted Jan 30, 2010 on HotelClub
A very pleasant hotel, set in a residential area, nice continental breakfast, with friendly and helpful staff. Taxi's ordered no problem, and information for local transport readily available. Main train station only 5/10 minutes away by taxi for Venice. Only stayed for 2 nights but well worth it with facilities good enough for a short stay for a couple.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Staff very polite. No fridge

Posted Oct 28, 2009 on HotelClub
Staff very polite. No fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

I just stayed for one night, room

Posted Oct 11, 2009 on HotelClub
I just stayed for one night, room was comfortable and clean, good size. Enjoyed my short stay.
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

Hotel with wonderful old charm.

Posted Oct 10, 2009 on HotelClub
Hotel with wonderful old charm. Our room had a king & a single bed & 2 bathrooms, air conditioned. The wardrobe door fell off but it was fixed within a half an hour while we were out at tea. Staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is 2 km walk from railway station or the bus from railway station stops right outside the hotel. There is an excellent self serve continental breakfast included. Dinner is not available at the hotel but there is a restaurant next door. WIFI was advertised but not available during our stay. Treviso is a wonderful place to stay and only half an hour away by train to Venice.
5 out of 5
by Evgeni

My wife and I stayed in Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2009 on HotelClub
My wife and I stayed in Hotel Carletto in the beginning of October. We had booked a twin room, but we were given room for 4 people with 2 bathrooms, which was great :) The room was big enough. The breakfast was superb- delicious and plentiful. The receptionist were very friendly. Good location. It takes 10 minutes to get to the Treviso centre by bus. The bus stop is just infront of the hotel. If you fly early in the morning the taxi to the Airport would cost you 20 Euro which is fair. I would recomment this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the

Posted Sep 11, 2009 on HotelClub
We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Carletto Hotel in Sept 2009. Its very easy to get to & from the town of Treviso to the hotel. Bus stop directly across the road. Fare €1.00. Not Buckingham Palace, but nothing to complain about either... Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Rosa-Maria

Dommage que le petit dejeuner

Posted Aug 18, 2009 on HotelClub
Dommage que le petit dejeuner etait tres pauvre pas de charcuterie pas de fromage le yaourt a la demmande et surtout PAS DE FRUITS sinon tout etait bien